We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eddington House Inn
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The Eddington House is a wonderful B&B. The rooms are wonderful and breakfast was great. The only reason I did not give this a five star rating was something the Innkeeper had no control over. Our room was street side of a very busy road and it was extremely noisy. This is our only complaint. The room was very comfortable and large. She had snacks in the kitchen for us in the evening and breakfast was very good and hearty.

Room Tip: We chose the Fair Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamingotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stay at a lot of bed and breakfasts and this by far was the complete experience! We can't wait to return next year.Patti was an incredible hostess, anticipating our every need. She was also a wonderful tour guide for us...recommending the best views from our harleys!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryEllenCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We absolutely loved the Eddington House. We stopped through for a night on the way back from hiking the Presidential Peaks on the Appalachian Trail and there couldn't have been a better place to relax and get pampered. Patti was welcoming and responsive every step of the way; the house was beautifully kept (not kitschy or trying to be old fashioned) -- light, airy and inviting. She was also extremely accommodating for odd dietary restrictions and made the most perfect vegetarian gluten-free breakfast we could have imagined. Pastries out to welcome us and cheese and crackers to go with the bottle of wine we ordered with our couples spa package; it was a perfect place to celebrate our first anniversary! (In addition, the massages that came with our spa package were the best we've gotten in years!) Highly worth a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

ALl of the previous excellent remarks put together would sum up our stay at Eddington House. We were meeting a friend who comes from Arlington and they didn't know the place existed. Definitely the type of place I would like to stay in every place I visit. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in the village suite which was superb. If all rooms are like this then it doesn;t matter w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizand30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We loved our stay at the Eddington House Inn in Bennington! It was in a great location to walk and drive around to see the beautiful sights of southern Vermont. There are at least three short walks/hikes within walking distance from the inn. It was so wonderful to get up and take a short, beautiful walk before breakfast. Then for the rest of the day we were able to take short drives and see amazingly gorgeous views.
Patti was such a wonderful hostess. We showed up without a plan and she was able to suggest many things to do and see.
Breakfast was so yummy. From baked eggs to french toast casserole, it was so good. Every detail was perfect.
The rooms were very comfortable. They were decorated with simple taste. Small touches that didn't overwhelm the rooms. They were so clean.
The Eddington House made our weekend in Vermont perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in Susie's Room. The private bathroom is across the hall from the room. It did not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexibaby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bennington
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
749 reviews
4.6 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
29.7 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
225 reviews
3.1 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
87 reviews
7.3 km away
Safford Mills Inn and Cafe
Safford Mills Inn and Cafe
#2 of 9 in Bennington
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eddington House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eddington House Inn

Address: 21 Main St, North Bennington, Bennington, VT 05257-9003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington > North Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Bennington
Price Range: RM393 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eddington House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic house located in the Village of North Bennington's Historic District, the early 18th century Eddington House Inn is within walking distance to restaurants, the Bennington College grounds, the Park-McCullough House Museum and Paran Lake. Two self-contained suites offer a bedroom, sitting room and bath with shower. The third suite has a bathroom across the hall with a claw-foot soaking tub as well as a shower. Inn amenities include a full breakfast every morning, cable television, high-speed Internet access, onsite self-parking, and refreshments available throughout the day and evening. Two suites provide business travelers with desks, computer connections and printer/scanners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Eddington House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing