We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Inn(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Governor's Rock Motel(Shaftsbury)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
172
13
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
13
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomold housebreakfast was deliciouslocal attractionstea and coffeelong drivehome baked treatssuitevermontcathyknowledge
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stay at a lot of bed and breakfasts and this by far was the complete experience! We can't wait to return next year.Patti was an incredible hostess, anticipating our every need. She was also a wonderful tour guide for us...recommending the best views from our harleys!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryEllenCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We absolutely loved the Eddington House. We stopped through for a night on the way back from hiking the Presidential Peaks on the Appalachian Trail and there couldn't have been a better place to relax and get pampered. Patti was welcoming and responsive every step of the way; the house was beautifully kept (not kitschy or trying to be old fashioned) -- light, airy and inviting. She was also extremely accommodating for odd dietary restrictions and made the most perfect vegetarian gluten-free breakfast we could have imagined. Pastries out to welcome us and cheese and crackers to go with the bottle of wine we ordered with our couples spa package; it was a perfect place to celebrate our first anniversary! (In addition, the massages that came with our spa package were the best we've gotten in years!) Highly worth a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

ALl of the previous excellent remarks put together would sum up our stay at Eddington House. We were meeting a friend who comes from Arlington and they didn't know the place existed. Definitely the type of place I would like to stay in every place I visit. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in the village suite which was superb. If all rooms are like this then it doesn;t matter which room you get.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizand30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We loved our stay at the Eddington House Inn in Bennington! It was in a great location to walk and drive around to see the beautiful sights of southern Vermont. There are at least three short walks/hikes within walking distance from the inn. It was so wonderful to get up and take a short, beautiful walk before breakfast. Then for the rest of the day we were able to take short drives and see amazingly gorgeous views.
Patti was such a wonderful hostess. We showed up without a plan and she was able to suggest many things to do and see.
Breakfast was so yummy. From baked eggs to french toast casserole, it was so good. Every detail was perfect.
The rooms were very comfortable. They were decorated with simple taste. Small touches that didn't overwhelm the rooms. They were so clean.
The Eddington House made our weekend in Vermont perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in Susie's Room. The private bathroom is across the hall from the room. It did not bother us at all or disturb our trip.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexibaby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

What a great place! The previous reviews say it all. Patti is a most gracious hostess, and she knows what to do and where to go, all over Vermont! We had a room with a beautiful four poster bed, a separate sitting room, and a spacious bathroom. (The Fair Suite).
Patti guides visitors to the two restaurants just steps away from the inn. So convenient! We had fun and feel like we've made a new friend. And speaking of friends, we met people from all over the world at the inn. That was wonderful, too.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ExTeach48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews