We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, clean and pet friendly room.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pet Friendly, helpful staff, great location, nice rooms but a li”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We have stayed here a few times and had mixed results at the Destin Beachside Inn. They are very pet friendly here and the tile floors are perfect for dealing with both pets and excess beach sand. It is a great location, less than a block from the beach. This most recent time, March 2012, was nice but the wi-fi is unreliable (and has been for the last 4 years), the room is pretty but could use some general maintenance. Our previous visit, March 2011, the rooms were somewhat dirty, the tub was dirty and there was sand in the beds. Also, the other guests were all there for a wedding and got very loud and drunk and partied very late into the night; then they got up early and continued to be loud and drunk the next day. The beds were older and uncomfortably soft. The staff is generally friendly and as helpful as possible. The cafe and restaurant staff are especially nice and the food is lovely but like the hotel a little pricey. I recommend this hotel for people with pets who aren't too fussy about having a quiet setting, internet access, ocean view or immaculate rooms. I will probably stay again, the next time I can afford it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“average, but a few things you can fix yourself to make more comf”
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Energy efficient lighting wasn't bright enough in bathroom sink area. Also, I don't enjoy tile floors. I get it---it's the beach, but I would suggest at least 2 sisal runners on the floor along the backside of beds. This would cozy up the room considerably, and runners would be easy to shake out for the next guests. If runners are not in place next time, I'll bring my own runners. It's that important to me! Also, there is no one on staff in the evening/night, only someone on call for emergencies. If you don't like being on your own for that reason, book a stay at a motel that has 24/7 lobby access.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Yeah, they take pets! The price is right, the place is better than clean, looks new, well kept and the staff (Jessica) was very helpful and friendly. We will definitly come back and refer people. The location is right across the street to the beach. And Jessica refered us to Camille's, right on the property and a very good restaurant. Try the sushi!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In
Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing