We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$224
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$330
US$299
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
112
38
11
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
38
11
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping cartsgulf sideseveral unitsholiday islecovered parkinggated entrancespring breakhot tub was nicenever stay anywhere elsetennis courtshome away from homethe main highwayplan to returnclean condotropical stormfort waltona great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have been coming to Jetty East for over 10 years. We normally go the week of Memorial Day. This year we decided to go during our Spring Break. We really enjoyed this time of the year. The weather was alittle cool the first day or so, but the last few days were great. We were having such a wonderful time and loved our unit so much we decided to stay an extra night. This is such a wonderful place to bring your family. Our unit was great and we had so much room. We usually get a 1 bedroom, but this year we got a 2 bedroom. Our boys enjoyed the extra space. We always enjoy grilling and eating outside under the pavillion.The people there are always so friendly, and we are already looking forward to going back, if not during our Fall Break, we will be back during our Spring Break next year. Thanks again to the people of Jetty for making our family vacation another great one.

Room Tip: We always get a gulf unit, so we can see our kids when they go down to the pool, or walking on the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clairestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We are Snowbirds from PA who, for the first time, spent their first month of February in Florida.

There were many activities for the Snowbirds. -- Like a Super Bowl party whereby the Condo furnished wings, and adult beverages. There was also a Valentine Brunch whereby the Condo furnished ham, pancakes and many other items. The Mardi Gras lunch was great too. On yes, Sunday evening was movie night in the Anchor Room. Of course, there were Shuffleboard tournaments, golf, a heated pool and a hot tub. What a fun place to spend the month of February. We met so many people from all parts of the US and Canada.

We couldn't have been happier with Jetty East Condos. We were in Unit 204A. It was very clean. The king size bed was actually more comfortable than our bed at home. We loved the large screen TV in the living room. The smaller TV in the bedroom was just right too.

All the utensils needed were there for any cooking that we did. The pots and pans were in very good shape and there was service for 8 of Corelle dishes. The linens and towels were of high quality.

Although the weather was cool, some folks were using the charcoal grills that were in the pavilion. These grills were kept spotless.

This condo is literally steps from the beach. We hope to return to Jetty East for the month of February 2013.

Room Tip: We were on the Jetty Side and really liked it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed in Unit 607B, a two BR/2 bath unit. It was exactly like the pictures on their website. The unit was newly updated, very clean and comfortable. The weather was cool and breezy, but the beach was great. We had a great view of the Gulf, pool, and hot tub. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The resort is gated with covered parking. Very close to good restaurants and shopping. We would stay here again. This was a celebration of our 28th anniversary and we went with our best friends. Great place and company!

McKenzie, Anthony, FL

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dreamchaserwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went October 2011 Fall break and had a great time, this place is the place to stay if you don't want to have a long walk to the beach!!! It is right on it!! We loved our condo and it was clean, nice looking and did the purpose! We planned our next vaction back here again October 2012 Fall break!

Room Tip: 302C is Wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale882008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The Jetty East hotel that I stayed at in Destin, Florida was fantastic! There were a lot of redeeming qualities about the hotel that I stayed in on my family trip to Florida over spring break. To me, the best thing about the hotel was the location. The Hotel is literally a one minute walk before your feet are in the sand and you can enjoy a day on the beach. Being so close to the beach was very convenient and got rid of the hassle of having to load everything into the car and truck on down to the beach while getting everything sandy. Another great thing about this hotel is the customer service that my family received during our stay. The employees were incredibly helpful unloading our luggage and helping us find our room. My biggest recommendation to anybody staying at this hotel is to get a room with a balcony on the west side of the building. It is a little bit pricier to do this, but very worth it in my opinion. Nothing can compare to watching the beautiful sunset in the afternoon while eating dinner. I would suggest this hotel for any family or peaceful couple looking for a relaxing vacation. The crowd was very calm and there were not any wild partiers that I saw or heard during my stay. My one criticism of the hotel would be the location compared to the grocery store and shopping. It is a good ten to fifteen minute drive from the hotel to any useful stores. This hotel could not have more of a positive effect on me. This hotel made it very easy and convenient to have a nice vacation with my family and spend some quality time with my mom and sisters.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the West Side of the hotel with a balcony!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews