We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jetty East Condominiums
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I really liked the desk staff, and all of the employees were very friendly. Nothing was in disrepair, and it was always nice and quiet in the evenings. I really enjoyed my stay there, and the views on the jetty side and the front side are just awesome. Rarely can the back view be as good as the front gulf view, but here it is. I hope to return later this year.

Room Tip: The higher floors get dibs on the elevator ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have been coming to Jetty East for over 10 years. We normally go the week of Memorial Day. This year we decided to go during our Spring Break. We really enjoyed this time of the year. The weather was alittle cool the first day or so, but the last few days were great. We were having such a wonderful time and loved our unit so much we decided to stay an extra night. This is such a wonderful place to bring your family. Our unit was great and we had so much room. We usually get a 1 bedroom, but this year we got a 2 bedroom. Our boys enjoyed the extra space. We always enjoy grilling and eating outside under the pavillion.The people there are always so friendly, and we are already looking forward to going back, if not during our Fall Break, we will be back during our Spring Break next year. Thanks again to the people of Jetty for making our family vacation another great one.

Room Tip: We always get a gulf unit, so we can see our kids when they go down to the pool, or walking on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clairestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We are Snowbirds from PA who, for the first time, spent their first month of February in Florida.

There were many activities for the Snowbirds. -- Like a Super Bowl party whereby the Condo furnished wings, and adult beverages. There was also a Valentine Brunch whereby the Condo furnished ham, pancakes and many other items. The Mardi Gras lunch was great too. On yes, Sunday evening was movie night in the Anchor Room. Of course, there were Shuffleboard tournaments, golf, a heated pool and a hot tub. What a fun place to spend the month of February. We met so many people from all parts of the US and Canada.

We couldn't have been happier with Jetty East Condos. We were in Unit 204A. It was very clean. The king size bed was actually more comfortable than our bed at home. We loved the large screen TV in the living room. The smaller TV in the bedroom was just right too.

All the utensils needed were there for any cooking that we did. The pots and pans were in very good shape and there was service for 8 of Corelle dishes. The linens and towels were of high quality.

Although the weather was cool, some folks were using the charcoal grills that were in the pavilion. These grills were kept spotless.

This condo is literally steps from the beach. We hope to return to Jetty East for the month of February 2013.

Room Tip: We were on the Jetty Side and really liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed in Unit 607B, a two BR/2 bath unit. It was exactly like the pictures on their website. The unit was newly updated, very clean and comfortable. The weather was cool and breezy, but the beach was great. We had a great view of the Gulf, pool, and hot tub. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The resort is gated with covered parking. Very close to good restaurants and shopping. We would stay here again. This was a celebration of our 28th anniversary and we went with our best friends. Great place and company!

McKenzie, Anthony, FL

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dreamchaserwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went October 2011 Fall break and had a great time, this place is the place to stay if you don't want to have a long walk to the beach!!! It is right on it!! We loved our condo and it was clean, nice looking and did the purpose! We planned our next vaction back here again October 2012 Fall break!

Room Tip: 302C is Wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale882008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
13.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
13.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
6.7 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty East Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-5068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: RM426 - RM1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jetty East Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing