We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
US$314
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Inn(Destin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$179
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
112
38
11
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
38
11
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping cartsgulf sideseveral unitsholiday islecovered parkinggated entrancespring breakhot tub was nicenever stay anywhere elsetennis courtshome away from homethe main highwayplan to returnclean condotropical stormfort waltona great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This picture does not look this the beach! It is a pristine beach!! Most gorgeous water of anywhere in the world! Love this family friendly place! We have been going for years. It is in a great location! You can take a shuttle to many places also. It has pool, hot tub, tennis, and the most beautiful beach! Book a unit on the end to get the the best view of the jetty and the beach, 01 and 02 units are the largest! Best view of anywhere!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms, 01, 02 at the end are the nicest and largest !
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Msstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We have been going for 15 years, both of my kids have grown up staying here, and we have many memories, however we will not be staying here for or upcoming vacation. I called a few days back, and the lady that took my call was very rude to me, must be under new management. I was not aware of some of the fees, and not able to pay our remaining balance in cash upon our arrival. I do understand how the owners could loose money if their unit is booked for months at a time and then someone has to cancel leaving that unit unoccupied. I just thought it was sad how the lady talked to me over the phone, because I was just a little shocked to hear about the changes in their policy and having to pay in full 30 days prior to arrival, and non refundable if you do not have travelers insurance. Anyway, we did however make reservations at another condo in Destin, with no problems. My kids are really sad, but we will start new memories at another condo.

Stayed: March 2015
10  Thank cstone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetty East R, Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

We are sorry to hear that you won’t be staying with us this time. Also, very sorry to hear about how the policies were communicated to you and it has been addressed with my staff. We are forced to make policy changes from time to time, so that we can continue to provide high quality vacation rental units. These changes are not made arbitrarily, but are due to repeated incidents such as no-shows, damage to rooms, violation of condo rules etc. When we make these changes it is done in conjunction with a committee of unit owners and condo management. We consult with other condos in the area as well to see how they manage these issues, and indeed our policies are consistent with the what the majority of other vacation condos are doing. When a change in policy is made, it is posted on our website as well as in the booking software we use. When applicable we will also announce major policy changes on our Facebook page and in our seasonal e-mails. We don’t want our guests to be surprised when they show up and encourage everyone to view our webpage and make themselves familiar with all our policies prior to booking a stay with us, as policies do occasionally change from year to year. Hope this helps clarify things a bit and we hope you enjoy your stay in Destin.

Regards,
Kathy Friesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My husband won a free 3 night stay at Jetty East. We didn't have to pay anything for a 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo on the beach. It was your basic beach front condo. From booking our stay to checking out, the staff were all great. We had mostly a parking lot view because we were on the lowest floor and couldn't see the jetty due to trees, but hey...it was FREE! The condo was clean and stocked with plenty of towels, linens, and sufficient paper products. The furnishings were fine, nothing spectacular, but the couch, chair and bed were all very comfortable. We had no complaints at all with the facility. The pool was super nice and the grounds were well maintained. I wish our "neighbors" would not have hoarded the shopping carts for transporting your luggage (one or two directly outside our door for the entire stay), but that is not the condo's fault. Also, the wifi was basically useless. I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a floor higher than the 1st if possible, for better views. We didn't have a choice.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKKBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The place is older, but the view can't be beat. Outstanding value, responsive staff. One tip - know that the units are owner decorated, so if you don't like the unit, don't expect the rental staff to be able to do much to fix it. We love our units on the gulf side!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We have been visiting JE for 17 years .We have never had a bad experience . Very clean , staff is helpful and courteous . 24 hour security always visible .Unique Pavillion with grills and tables. The beach is wide and beautiful . Stayed in 410b this last trip . Beautiful unit , with all new upgrades and a fantastic view of the East Pass and Jetties .

If you are looking for a great place to take your family for a memorable vacation . Jetty East is the place .

Room Tip: Each unit has a virtual tour on the Jetty East website
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JIMMYJIM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews