We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
261
159
46
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
159
46
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henderson state park across the street henderson beach outdoor pool hotel is located free breakfast yogurt comfortable beds would definitely stay here again balcony room comfortable stay the breakfast area busy road front desk staff location is great third floor emerald coast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Check in was fine. In the room we found the rolling desk was missing a castor. Voila the leg was supported by a can of olives. Mentioned the issue to the front desk person on our way out for dinner. Curiously no commitment to fix. Move the desk table and you will also need to move the can. Rooms are okay but the toilets are low. Very low. So low you feel like you are sitting on the floor. Sadly we also got a noisy neighbor who came in at 1am. Slammed doors then the TV was turned up loud. For me, I will not be back. Suggest you continue down the road.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank badscatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We were searching for a hotel on our way to stay over night , the hotel is clean and the room is very good , clean ,and spacious .the breakfast i can say average but its fine. The room price is fair .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lailagharaibeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your recent review through TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind words, as we take pride in delivering exceptional service. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean and quiet place to stay.
Very friendly service desk people.
Free breakfast- good staff especially good coffee!
Free Internet with a good speed.
Rooms and bathrooms clean
Tv good image quality-HD

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank lucian_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review through TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Not a bad hotel! Came to Destin for our yearly visit before school starts and we had a good time. Decided to stay closer to Henderson State Beach since that's the beach we like to visit. We were in walking distance to my daughters favorite restuarant, Fudpuckers, and other stores. Also much closeer to The track and Big kahuna, and Harbor Village vs Sandestin side. Hotel was very clean and affordable. Staff very friendly and approachable. Liked that breakfast had different options each morning. Even though it gets a bit crowded around 830ish (breakfast 6-930am during the week)its was still good. Loved that the hotel has a indoor pool. This week it rained a couple of days staying there and the indoor pool was definitely great as my child had another option. The only con that I have is staying above the outdoor pool. Pool doesnt close until 11pm and it is used up until that time and gets noisy when you're trying to unwind for the night. If you don't want to be bothered by the noise ask for a room away from pool. Other than that a really good experience. Will consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank prettymermaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Good Afternoon Destin Vacay 2018,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. We try our best to keep noise level to a minimum after 10 pm. We sincerely apologize for the noise caused by other guest while they were in the pool.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Destin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The renovation is definitely needed at this hotel. I was disappointed to see the lack of seating at breakfast time. The hotel staff was very nice and service oriented. I would stay again if in the area but wouldn’t go out of my way.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jsmitty66669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews