We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$229
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$162
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Inn(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
12
6
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
6
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairshigh risebunk bedscondounitsbalconyprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have stayed at Windancer Condominiums on 4 different vacations to Destin. We love the location and the size of the complex. It is literally yards from the beach and every unit has balconies facing the beach!
We really enjoyed Unit 310 and it was nicely decorated and has been well maintained over the years (our first stay there was in 1999 and they have kept up great with ongoing maintenance).
Parking is easy and plentiful and rarely have to "search" for a spot. Being only 4 stories tall you can easily use the steps and not have to wait on the one elevator.

Room Tip: Units 101-106 are ground floor and beach view is blocked by the pool and a sand dune!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Manager at Windancer Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with Ocean Reef at Windancer 310! Thank you for your feedback, we hope your travels bring you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Unit 204 was filthy. Black mold present on carpet runners and rug. Master bedroom carpet was disgusting and made us sick. It took 3 days to get the runners removed from balcony. Master was cleaned 3 days into stay and tech commented on how unhealthy and how dirty they were. Owner patronizing and unwilling to reduce price of stay...Steer clear of Shoreline properties for your own safety.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The best thing about this condo is the proximity to the beach. The condo itself is nice and clean. Flat screen tv's in living room and bedroom. Washer and dryer was perfect for 2 people but may be overwhelmed for a family. Master bed was a little hard but got use to it after a night or two. All in all, a great place to stay and enjoy the Destin area.

Room Tip: If on the first floor, keep the curtains pulled...at least until everybody id dressed!!LOL
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Upon arrival the main floor tile was filthy (so glad our kids are older I would of completely lost it if I had a toddler!) & they had to get housekeeping out to scrub the layers of filth off (should of been done before guests arrived). The bathroom on the main floor was dirty & looked as though it wasn't cleaned only towels replaced. There were roaches in the kitchen running behind the stove & in the outlets pest control was called out to put traps out, but that was on Thursday 6/2 & we were leaving on Saturday 6/4 so the traps only caught a couple roaches by the time we checked out.
The positives of this unit are that there is plenty of room for everyone, there is a fan in the closet in the room with the twin beds which came in handy (we brought one of our own & the kids were comfortable using both), beach chair service, pool was nice & clean. If it wasn't for the condo being dirty & the roaches we would of had a great time...I hope they get the roaches under control & keep the condo clean for all guests.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachelstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Manager at Windancer Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Were sorry to hear about the cleanliness and pest issues you experienced during your stay. These issues have been addressed thoroughly and 3 families have stayed since your reservation without issue. We hope your travels bring you back to Destin soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Windancer condo 106. Chris, the owner, is very nice and helpful when it comes to booking your stay. The Condo was super clean with so much room. Beautiful walk in shower and comfortable bed room. The view from our room was perfect. You woke up to beautiful ocean front view and the beach was never over crowded due to this being a low rise condo. Also, this is the perfect location of you want to be somewhere quiet and relaxing but near everything to do! We will stay again and we will be contacting the owner to stay in this particular condo. 5 stars!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank lbyrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews