We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windancer 204”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windancer Condominiums
Ranked #48 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We echo the earlier poor review for condo #204 for our week stay over Labor Day- if you like filthy carpets and tile, light that streams in all night in the bedroom window from the outside breezeway because there is no window treatment except a cheap mini blind, a filthy outdoor area with only 2 uncomfortable chairs, outdated decor and white laminate countertops through out- this is the place for you! We may stay at Windancer again because the location is directly on the beach and we prefer a smaller property, but will definitely not stay in unit 204. It's time the owner put some of the rental income back into much needed work, cleaning and updating.
On a positive note, La Wanda was professional and easy to work with and prompt with responses during reservations and our stay. We needed the shower unclogged and kitchen overhead light fixed and both of these were completed within 24 hours of our request- and on a national holiday which was impressive. The condo, however, was not.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floor to avoid noises from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank Susan8467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have stayed at Windancer Condominiums on 4 different vacations to Destin. We love the location and the size of the complex. It is literally yards from the beach and every unit has balconies facing the beach!
We really enjoyed Unit 310 and it was nicely decorated and has been well maintained over the years (our first stay there was in 1999 and they have kept up great with ongoing maintenance).
Parking is easy and plentiful and rarely have to "search" for a spot. Being only 4 stories tall you can easily use the steps and not have to wait on the one elevator.

Room Tip: Units 101-106 are ground floor and beach view is blocked by the pool and a sand dune!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Manager at Windancer Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with Ocean Reef at Windancer 310! Thank you for your feedback, we hope your travels bring you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Unit 204 was filthy. Black mold present on carpet runners and rug. Master bedroom carpet was disgusting and made us sick. It took 3 days to get the runners removed from balcony. Master was cleaned 3 days into stay and tech commented on how unhealthy and how dirty they were. Owner patronizing and unwilling to reduce price of stay...Steer clear of Shoreline properties for your own safety.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The best thing about this condo is the proximity to the beach. The condo itself is nice and clean. Flat screen tv's in living room and bedroom. Washer and dryer was perfect for 2 people but may be overwhelmed for a family. Master bed was a little hard but got use to it after a night or two. All in all, a great place to stay and enjoy the Destin area.

Room Tip: If on the first floor, keep the curtains pulled...at least until everybody id dressed!!LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Upon arrival the main floor tile was filthy (so glad our kids are older I would of completely lost it if I had a toddler!) & they had to get housekeeping out to scrub the layers of filth off (should of been done before guests arrived). The bathroom on the main floor was dirty & looked as though it wasn't cleaned only towels replaced. There were roaches in the kitchen running behind the stove & in the outlets pest control was called out to put traps out, but that was on Thursday 6/2 & we were leaving on Saturday 6/4 so the traps only caught a couple roaches by the time we checked out.
The positives of this unit are that there is plenty of room for everyone, there is a fan in the closet in the room with the twin beds which came in handy (we brought one of our own & the kids were comfortable using both), beach chair service, pool was nice & clean. If it wasn't for the condo being dirty & the roaches we would of had a great time...I hope they get the roaches under control & keep the condo clean for all guests.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachelstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Manager at Windancer Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Were sorry to hear about the cleanliness and pest issues you experienced during your stay. These issues have been addressed thoroughly and 3 families have stayed since your reservation without issue. We hope your travels bring you back to Destin soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.3 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 38 in Destin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
12 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windancer Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windancer Condominiums

Address: 162 Windancer Ln, Destin, FL 32550-4156
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: RM821 - RM894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windancer Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Windancer Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Windancer Condominiums Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing