We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing and relaxed

Remarkable experience! The crew was friendly, the atmosphere was relaxed, and the drinks were free... read more

Reviewed yesterday
KCasis
Great cruise

Captain Mark was fun and entertaining as we cruised through the key. We caught a gorgeous sunset... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Yogi-Shi
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
76
5
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
5
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar snorkel spot captain nick snorkeling trip sunset cruise fish sandbar kayak anchor safety rays keys company boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Beautiful day with pool-like clear teal water made for increased visibility on the reef. So many wonderful fish species and coral to see. And the boat ride to and from was smooth, island music and then a playful hour over at the sandbar with toys and adult beverages to round out a great afternoon! The crew was nice and informative and overall very well-organized. Would have loved to have seen some more wildlife but they are on their own timeframe. :-)

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 299dinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful cruise! We had a great time! Nick was wonderful! Thank you!! Great family experience. We can’t wait to come back and do it again!

Thank joleefraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleWatersportsFL, General Manager at Sole Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Awesome! So glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

We had so much fun snorkeling and then spending time in the water at the sandbar was amazing, the crew was so helpful, spending time with our 7 year old when he was done snorkeling early. Highly recommended, Next time we’d like to do a longer full day trip if they’re offered.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank lisasT4399DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleWatersportsFL, General Manager at Sole Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

So happy you enjoyed our afternoon reef snorkeling and going to the sandbar! Next time please inquire about our private excursions so that you can stay out as long as you wish! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

We booked a happy hour cruise but that was concelled. I got a message from the company and they said they will be more than happy to book me on a sunset cruise for one of the nights i was staying at the hawks cay resort instead for the same price. We picked a new date and the cruise turned out really nice. We were only 10 people plus the 2 employees and it was nice relaxing 90 minutes with drinks included. They picked us up right from the hotel and dropped us back off. Saw a turtle swim past the ship and the kids on board were sad they missed it so the captain was trying to find more turtles as he knows the spots around the harbour and island. We had a great time, and alcohol for adults and juice boxes for the kids were included and we made it home just as it was getting dark.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank lunasbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleWatersportsFL, General Manager at Sole Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

So glad you had a nice time! Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We did a private sandbar excursion from Hawks Cay and it was excellent. Captain Nick was very friendly and provided great conversation and interesting facts about boating. He provided us with a smooth ride to and from the sandbar, while at the sandbar he offered us drinks, played music and made sure to point at any interesting wildlife for us to see like eagle rays. As it was just two of us, he took several pictures for us to have. The sandbar itself was great, it was comfortable to walk around having a mostly smooth surface and the water was beautiful. While out we saw a couple eagle rays, several small fish and tarpon. I would highly recommend this excursion if you’re looking for a relaxing hang out.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank astaiano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews