We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great to deal with”
Review of Amberlee Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dunedin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amberlee Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed 23 March 2017

stayed here on three different occasions everyone was very friendly and helpful rooms were great i will be back this is just walking from downtown Dunedin Restaurants and bars and also close to the water great job

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamhiggins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed at this motel for 1 week. It is an old motel but it is clean and comfortable. The rooms have fridges and stoves, so you can cook a meal if you want. There is a very nice pool in behind and it backs onto the Pinella's trail so it is easy to go for long walks. Because we stayed there for a week they gave us a deal on the cost of the room. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Filthy, every guest smokes like a furnace and they were cleaning out my room before I checked out. Isn't that special??? Never again. It's cheap for a reason. Dirt bag central. I would not let my dog stay in that joint.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Yep, it's old, clean, friendly and has comfortable beds! It could use a broom, blower and trimming outside. We did enjoy walking to the local pub and restaurants. Sitting outdoors directly out your door was wonderful! Price was very, very good. Definitely a blast from the past. Windows that actually opened to let the fresh Florida air in is a plus also!

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank MInone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Great spot. Very friendly. Very accommodating. Close to Downtown. It's like visiting your neighbours in your home town.
You get to know them and they get to know you. We will be back and hope that there is always an available spot for us.
Thanks again to the Amberlee

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRWhiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunedin
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
0.8 km away
Beso Del Sol Resort
Beso Del Sol Resort
#4 of 8 in Dunedin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
230 reviews
1.2 km away
Fenway Hotel
Fenway Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dunedin
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberlee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberlee Motel

Address: 1035 Broadway, Dunedin, FL 34698-5718
Region: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dunedin
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing