We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fern Park
Reviewed 1 June 2017

It was the Friday of Memorial Weekend and I had no hotel. Being from Miami, I knew Orlando will be sold out but I searched anyways. Even I read the bad reviews I reserved two rooms at the Days Inn in Fern Park, FL, about 1 hr driving from the Theme Parks, conveniently located near I-4 Interstate Road.

What a great surprise! The hotel is in a secure and quiet area. The premises of the hotel are clean as well as the rooms. The beds were very comfortable. The staff in reception were friendly and prompt.

I had an issue with one of the refrigerators in one of the rooms and it was quickly fixed. All of the hotel policies are visible and listed for the guests, including their deposit policy and room surcharges fees.

I would say to a future guest that give an opportunity to this hotel in spite of the bad reviews. I will recommend this hotel to others and definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Inspect your room right a way after checked in and report to front desk any issue you may find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gem6034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie B, General Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations following the prior reviews that you had seen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank virgigarcia09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Wi-Fi signal was weak to non-existent in my room on the 4th floor. When I called down to advise of the situation, the clerk told me that his manager said that the Wi-Fi should be working because there was a "booster" right outside the room and to try again and call back in 20-30 minutes if it still didn't work. It was 5:45pm. Conveniently, when I called back, the manager had gotten off the clock at 6. I asked if I could switch rooms to one with working Wi-Fi, and the clerk said his manager said they couldn't do that as all rooms were nearly booked. I went downstairs where the manager, Steven, was waiting on his ride, and attempted to get his full name so that I could call corporate to complain. He was very short and unaccomodating. He insisted to me that the Wi-Fi worked in my room, but when I challenged him to prove it to me, he remained speechless. He still wouldn't let me switch rooms. My company had accidentally booked me for a room twice that night, and so I asked if I could utilize the other reserved room. Steven reluctantly checked and allowed me to do that. The new room was 2 doors down on the 4th floor, and Wi-Fi was only slightly better. It did keep going out all night and the next morning. I advised the morning clerk and she said it had been noted and would get looked into. Came back that evening to Wi-Fi still working extremely poorly. Could not get any work done and had to check out early because of it. Will be calling corporate to complain.

Rooms were fairly clean, but several lights and electrical outlets did not work. The sink also did not drain well. Breakfast is no got food but still decent for being free. Pool was not very clean. This is definitely a 2 star hotel for a good reason. Will definitely not be using any more Days Inns.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank TK_Tony_Tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. We will make sure to retrain our employees so that there are no more experiences like the ones you had to face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I recently had a last minute decision to stay here.If you need to be near Tuskawilla Road and Red Bug Lake Road this location is the closet.It is an older property, but clean. And I love the fact that they allow pets at a very reasonable fee.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank nat9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shashan2009, Manager at Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to have met your expectations, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fern Park
4.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
931 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
736 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
464 reviews
3.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,335 reviews
4.9 km away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry

Address: 8245 South US Highway 17-92, Fern Park, FL 32730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fern Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fern Park
Price Range: RM297 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn N Orlando/Casselberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Orlando Hotel Fern Park
Days Inn Fern Park
Fern Park Days Inn
North Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing