We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great addition to Amelia Island!”

BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great addition to Amelia Island!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have been going to Amelia Island for a long time (30 years, at least!) and have seen a renaissance of restaurants during that time. All too often, I return to find stores and restaurants have closed due to the seasonal nature of this charming Florida hidden gem. This time, after an absence of a couple of years, we discovered Bar Zin, which is really a great addition. Located in Palmetto Walk, just a short distance from Amelia Island Plantation, it is open for lunch and dinner. We discovered it for lunch, which is actually a meal that we rarely eat out while there - we sat outside on the porch with a cooling breeze - I had an excellent panini with avocado, bacon, tomato and cheese, and my husband had a burger. The pesto salad and fries were great as well - I can't wait to go back on our next visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetroKitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    86
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“2nd time around even better”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just an addendum to the previous review. Returned to BarZin while visiting the island in April. This time we were able to enjoy the fabulous patio. The food was even better than the first time. I had the special, which was a 16 oz steak (well, it w a s my birthday). Our server was friendly and efficient. The patio is very nice with a gas (i think it was gas) firepit and romantic lighting. Do yourself a favor and GO. One word of caution: The word is out about this place so plan ahead and make a reservation!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danz104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Intimate fine dining”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Really good food, good wines, great service, casual but classy and intimate. Patio seating needs more tables that have chairs with backs. Would go back any time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelHound8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Dining Experience Amelia Has To Offer!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stumbled upon this the first week it opened and it has been our "go to" Dinner Date restaurant ever since. The owner introduced himself and made sure we had everything we needed. He always remembers us and continues his great attention to detail. The menu is a creative and eclectic one. The salad portions are large and they are always fresh. We have had 75% of the entrees on the menu and they are all fabulous. Great job Tim, keep up the good work!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch to Die For”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Really great for lunch and coconut martini. Service to shelf. Loved the relax environment. Food ++.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Owner1-GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing