We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the Jungle Hut”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick H
1 review
“Loved the Jungle Hut”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great house for a family vacation. Everything you need is already there! It is an easy walk to the beach and though you do cross a busy road, the quiet privacy of the Jungle Hut was worth the walk. A beautiful deer visited one morning and we enjoyed the butterflies daily. The beach is flat, perfect for building sand castles and playing games, an important consideration with children. We highly recommend the Jungle Hut!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Rick, Thank you so much for your glowing review. It is wonderful to know your stay was so fulfilling! Thanks Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great time loved the location and the jungle hut was a great place to stay. Would go back again and recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so much John & Lorna for the review! It means a lot to me that you enjoyed your stay! Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greta G
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacay ever!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time at the jungle hut! You could literally see the beach ramp from the end of the driveway, but you felt like you were in the jungle while sitting on the deck. We saw all kinds of wildlife and sea life including, bunnies, turtles, dolphins, stingrays, birds of every kind, and butterfly's like we had never seen before. The house is clean, comfortable and inviting, with all of the amenities, and you feel at home immediately. Patrick is a wonderful host and responds immediately to emails or text. We went for our anniversary, so it was just the two of us, but since there is so much room there we are already planning a return trip so we can bring our family. Thanks again Patrick for a wonderful week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Greta thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Jungle Hut! It means a lot to me that you enjoyed your stay. Also Thanks for leaving the house in tip top shape! I hope you will get a chance to come back. Thanks Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Hartland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I, and two work colleagues, stayed four days at Patrick's "jungle hut" on Amelia Island. We were there for the Concours d'Elegance and accommodations are a premium. In years past we have rented condos or stayed at hotels. We were looking for a little privacy and something different. I cannot tell you how happy we were about this home. It exceeded expectations and matched everything in the advertisement. Although not directly on the beach, it's a short walk to the water. The privacy is the most wonderful thing about it. Definitely our new place to stay! Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Mark ,thank you so much for your review- it was great to have you stay! Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Private Spot a Short walk from the Beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is an Awesome Private Spot a short walk from the Beach and withing walking distance to The Surf restaurant ... A good place to stay for a family with children as there are two bunk beds .. Nice open Kitchen .. My only "complaint" would be that the bed in the Master bedroom could use a mattress upgrade...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your review of the Jungle Hut! We did get new queen size matttresses. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing