We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Park Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Venezia(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nobleton Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Deauville(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
782
565
206
95
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
565
206
95
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas olasexecutive towerindigo restaurantnew towerwild seathe cheesecake factoryolder partwater taxioyster barcharming hotelboat paradeold floridarestaurants and shopsacross the streethotel barroom was largeroom key
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The Riverside Hotel is a wonderful experience. I stay in hotels all around the country and the Riverside is the friendliest Hotel with unbelievable customer service. The restaurants in the hotel are great and the new restaurant (boat house) is awesome.

You will not find faster service or friendlier Service than the team at the Riverside.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank mds34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Guest Services Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello mds34,

We thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled you gave us a 5 star rating!
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,

Michael Canales
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed on night at this hotel. Overall it was decent. Would not stay again. Way too expensive for the room we had. Also beware of valet parking. They do not advise you upon arrival that the valet service is a big fat $27 a day! For that reason and the high cost of a so so room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Guest Services Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Sher S,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to hear your experience with us was less than satisfactory. At your earliest convenience, please contact me at mcanales@riversidehotel.com to get an appropriate resolution to this issue.

Thank you,

Michael Canales
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We traveled through Florida for 10 Days and ended at the Riverside before returning to Chicago. It was such a pleasant hotel after staying at B&Bs. Great location, nice outside breakfast dining, close to intercostal and great upscale shopping and great dining choices. A quick trip to airport with no hassle end a nice stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cpolcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Guest Services Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello Cpolcaster,

Thank you for the kind words. We are excited you enjoyed your time here at the hotel.

Hope to see you again soon,

- Michael
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located downtown with easy access to many restaurants and only about ten minutes from the airport. The room was large (but I was upgraded to a “king” from a queen). It was VERY clean and reminded me of a typical hotel room of very nice quality. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little flat (down which I don’t prefer). The room was a little pricey but it was Spring Break. Valet was very good. Absolutely no complaints. I would use again if wanting a good hotel near the airport.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Guest Services Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello Douglas P,

We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I have discussed with leadership for possible renovation solutions.

- Michael
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Pre Silversea cruise, we were expecting the Company to arrange a hotel with commensurate levels to that of the Ships. Oh dear. The room ! We thought is was dark on arrival with the curtains drawn, so pulling them back we were shocked with the view. Probably the worst I have ever seen at a hotel. Roof level and a mass of pipes and air conditioning units all making a continuous hum. Now I know they need to rent out these rooms but just install a heavy net curtain so at least the blackout blinds don't have to be drawn all day long. I personally disliked the terracotta feel to the whole place and the dismal lighting in the public areas. The breakfast area was so cold and dark we had to eat on the street seating area to get warm. The pool is located across the road to the rear of the property so not so convenient. Now in fairness this is an old building and so the ability to change is limited and the old Spanish look is loved by some, not just our taste. The Staff were all friendly and very helpful and you couldn't fault the cleanliness,the location is also excellent. I believe rooms in the "towers" are far better so Silversea give us a choice of rooms please.

Room Tip: Not in the old building !!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Guest Services Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello Mike,

We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I have discussed with leadership for possible renovation solutions.

- Michael
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews