We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Brunch”

Lona Cocina Tequileria
Reserve with OpenTable
Lona Cocina Tequileria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,407 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: US$15 - US$55
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The three-course Easter brunch with taco bar, omelette station, waffle bar and unlimited margaritas was phenomenal!!! The ceviche was amazing. The drinks were great. Very tasty tacos. The staff was super friendly and attentive. Several staff interacted with us to make such we had everything we needed.

Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kira C, Private Dining Sales Manager at Lona Cocina Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lona ! Make sure to visit us on Tuesdays for $2 Tacos and Margaritas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a day-long flight from winter and a clueless cab driver at FLL, we were looking for a place to chill - not so easy during Spring Break.

We strolled past Lona, and while it looked quite busy and a tad upscale, we took a chance and landed two chairs at the bar. With the help of a friendly bartender, we selected some cold beers and appetizers, including an amazing mushroom quesadilla and a spinach salad with exquisitely plump and juicy shrimp.

The miles fell away, we relaxed with a view of the ocean, and the service was prompt and attentive. Thanks, Lona, for starting off our holiday with a touch of class .... and a reasonable bar tab!

Thank LidoLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kira C, Private Dining Sales Manager at Lona Cocina Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lona bar ! Make sure to visit us on Tuesdays for $2 Tacos and Margaritas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very conflicted with this review. The view and location are perfect. The hostess was welcoming. My waiter was attentive. My 2 margaritas were tasty. The chips were very bland, the salsa was liquid, the chicken enchiladas were tasty but the rice was rock hard and the beans were just beans. While it is not the restaurant's fault I was seated next to a group that were very loud, kept getting up from their table, walking around the restaurant, and were being disruptive to the mood/ambiance. I recognize that there probably was nothing management of the restaurant could do about the behavior but it has tainted my experience. It was quite expensive to sit and be simply miserable with this group's behavior.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adawosdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kira C, Private Dining Sales Manager at Lona Cocina Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy that you loved our location and our tasty margaritas. However, we appologize for the disturbance. Please come back soon for a better experience at Lona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place does upscale Mexican with a large outdoor patio facing the ocean. The service was always very friendly. Our lunch meal was super slow for the food to arrive, so not sure I would do that again as we would have rather been on the beach, but dinner was normal/leisurely. The drinks were really good too - tons of tequila and margarita options. This is a particularly good choice if you're at the hotel.

Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kira C, Private Dining Sales Manager at Lona Cocina Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am happy to here that your drinks were great. Please stop by on Tuesday's for $2 margaritas and tacos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The ambience was great. Beach view with good music and great food. Bartenders Steven and Carolina were awesome. They took great care of us. We will be back for sure!

Thank Jay_Zaf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kira C, Private Dining Sales Manager at Lona Cocina Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Lona with Carolina and Steven at the bar ! Make sure to visit us on Tuesdays for $2 Tacos and Margaritas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lona Cocina Tequileria also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lona Cocina Tequileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing