We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location !”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Description: Fully licensed ocean-front Starbucks located inside the Westin Ft Lauderdale Beach. Indoor and outdoor seating with full views of the Atlantic Ocean. We look forward to welcoming you!
Restaurant details
Description: Fully licensed ocean-front Starbucks located inside the Westin Ft Lauderdale Beach. Indoor and outdoor seating with full views of the Atlantic Ocean. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed 15 August 2017

As a party of four we were very happy to find this Starbucks across the beach. We had good quality drinks worth the brand's name while waiting for a table at a restaurant nearby. This location has a nice outdoor terrace with comfortable lounge chairs which makes it a wonderful spot for sipping your drink while feeling the sea breeze. However, numerous mosquitoes are lurking around. Unfortunately also, there was a dead animal in the bushes near the terrace which created a floating stench at times. This affected the experience but might not be under the control of the management. All in all, it's a nice place to stop by while near the beach.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patrickandre2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Starbucks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Clean and the Staffers were really nice. Only downside is they don't redeem APP rewards, but they do accept the app.

Thank Elie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmarketos, General Manager at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Elie C. We loved having you and appreciate your 5* review and lovely comments!! hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This Starbucks is located in the Westin, accepts the Starbucks app and you will receive reward points for purchases. We always frequent this location for our psychoactive stimulant when in the area due to the well trained baristas and order prepared just like you request it. This location is generally spotlessly clean and if it's a hot day, just sit outside because the ocean breeze will cool you off, I guarantee it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmarketos, General Manager at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

dear slowee08..thanks so very much for your lovely comments and for the 5* review. we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

On morning the line was out the door, there where only three people working and they move the line so fast and on point with a smile. Great service Starbucks Team!!!!

Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmarketos, General Manager at Starbucks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much Cheryl! It's wonderful when our team gets the recognition they so deserve for their hard work. It is easy for us with great guests such as yourself! we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful, but this is a Starbucks restaurant as all others. The advantage is that it's close to the beach, so you can bring your chilled drinks to the other side of the streat and enjoy them at the beach.

Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing