We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Seville lived up to it's reputation and more”
Review of Cafe Seville

Cafe Seville
Ranked #48 of 1,377 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We've read and heard great things about this restaurant and Cafe Seville totally lived up to its​ reputation. The first thing you notice is the nice synergy between everyone who works in the restaurant. The owner is very outgoing and works closely with his staff to make your night/dining experience memorable. The waitstaff is extremely knowledgeable​ - they've been in the food industry for years and are still having fun with each other and diners. Last but not least - the food :)))) Everything is made with great care. We had the shrimp appetizer​ - delicious, salmon mallorca - outstanding, grouper sante fe - excellent, corvina a la salsa verde - wonderful. No question -- all the fish is fresh. The wine list, up and down, is very good - you can find a great bottle to complement dinner. We really enjoyed our dinner and will be back with more friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dinpomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey E, Owner at Cafe Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

It absolutely makes my day to read your review. I will definitely be sharing with the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time! From everyone here at Cafe Seville, thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Ok we are regulars---but with so many places to go WE STILL LIVE CAFE SEVILLE above the others
Not overpriced, great service and delicious food
The salads are shareable and delicious
The menu items e.g., the Pork chop is huge and delicious. The San Marco seafood dish (not on the menu nor their specials board) is to die for especially if you love seafood!!!

Thank henry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey E, Owner at Cafe Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Henry - your kind words are greatly appreciated. Glad you enjoy the San Marco, I will be sure to share with the staff. Thanks again for your business.

Sincerely,
Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

They bring out a white board on a easel with all the specials before you order. I had the lamb shank and boy was it good. Both service and food were top notch. Ended the meal by telling our waiter that I have lived in New Orleans for 40 years and that was one of the best meals I have ever eaten.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank asmith40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey E, Owner at Cafe Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Can't thank you enough for your kind words. You said it best - "old school"! It really means a lot and we couldn't be more thankful for customers like yourself. From Salle and I, and everyone here at Cafe Seville - we appreciate it and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had the Paella. The Best Paella we ever had. The staff was impeccable. I thought I was in Little Italy in NYC. And the dessert. I yi yi. We couldn't decide so they brougEvht out 3 desserts for us. Everything was fantastic. We were on vacation and can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LauraBeach007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey E, Owner at Cafe Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Laura - Reading your comments made my day. What a compliment. From everyone here at Cafe Seville, we sincerely appreciate it! Next time you are in town we hope you'll visit again.

Sincerely,
Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent 10 days in Florida visiting cities on the Atlantic Coast and ate many meals at good restaurants. We both have to say we had a FANTASTIC Meal and experience when dining at Café Seville! Our meal was wonderful and meeting the owners and their guests was totally unexpected but thoroughly enjoyed! You will find this lovely café has a very diverse and interestingly delicious menu and the charm is superb! We will dine at Café Seville any time we visit Ft Lauderdale again!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ike071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Seville also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Cafe Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing