We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night at the Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haven Hotel - Fort Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #103 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed at the Haven only one night in order to be by the port to set sail the following morning . If it wasn't for the employees the place was certainly not worth the money.Everett took us to a mall so we could shop around while we waited for our room to be ready. We booked thru Expedia , and was told we should have called the Haven personally,
Upon arriving at the port ,we realized we left a ring behind.Everett was ever so kind to get it and hold it for us until our return, He actually drove it to the airport at 6am in the morning. I would highly recommend the Haven if one needed a place to lay their head .It doesn't have too much to offer ,but a friendly ,honest staff makes it all worth it

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Haven Hotel - Fort Lauderdale Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed here for one night. Room #15. $72 total. Smallish but very clean room with WIFI, Frig, Coffee Maker and flat screen TV. Very nice linens and one of the best beds I have slept on in months of travel.

Staff is very nice. Thanks to Jerry and Everett. Quiet crowd at night. Be advised that there are no nearby stores or restaurants. The hotel is near the airport but not anything else. Included breakfast is little more than coffee, packaged biscuits and cold cereal.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The worst hotel room I have ever seen. Filthy, smelly, dilapidated fittings, the bed tipped over when I pressed on it, fire alarm hanging by its wires, the stink of stale tobacco made me physically sick. It took less than two minutes for us to leave, my wife was almost in tears as this was supposed to be the starting point for our 2 week cruise vacation. Fortunately we were able to get a room at the superb Crown Plaza just down the road. I will be recovering the cost from my card provider.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian241R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

dirty, no service, looks nothing like it does in the photos, not one good thing to say about this dump. The bed was uncomfortable, needed extra pillow and couldn't get ahold of the front desk as no one would answer. Just terrible all the way around.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janetlee196049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Arrived late at night following a flight arrival. Easy drive from airport, although I missed the hotel by one block! When I called them the very friendly staff came out of her office to the roadside to wave me in! Office staff that evening and the next morning were great! Friendly and helpful. Room was average but the linen and towels were spotlessly clean. Good little snack bar in room , fridge, microwave and coffee machine were convenient. Good wifi. Overall a great place for a one night stop over and will definitely use them again.

Room Tip: Room 16 was perfect for me
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derbynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
375 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,193 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,176 reviews
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Hotel - Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Hotel - Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 3001 SE 6th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-4025 (Formerly America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM214 - RM746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haven Hotel - Fort Lauderdale Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haven Hotel is located in the heart of one of America's favorite vacation playgrounds; Sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida. This historical Haven Hotel was built in 1937 as a road side motel on Federal Highway, a two lane road between Port Everglades and the International Airport. This major thoroughfare, known as US-1, consists of eight lanes today and old Federal Highway is a quiet side street. The hotel has also seen some changes since the thirties. Major renovations were completed in the last years, updating the entire building and its interior, adding modern technology, such as free Wireless Internet and digital cable television to the charm of old Fort Lauderdale. If you're vacationing on one of the 3,000-plus cruises leaving Port Everglades annually, no other hotel can provide lodging closer to both airport and cruise terminal, just .5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and .3 miles from Port Everglades. A family run hotel where the customer’s needs come first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Haven Hotel - Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing