We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Hotel on the Beach!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boise ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel on the Beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed post cruise.....Perfect ending to our trip. Our rooms had a balcony overlooking the beach. Very spacious and clean. Incredibly polite, friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant right on the beach. One of the best breakfasts we've had!!! Wonderful flat bread pizza. Again, staff made you feel very welcome. Will defintely return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    167
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
201
268
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I am hesitant to write this review because I'm worried that my new secret place for my wife and young girls will be more well known, but I feel compelled to spread the word about its awesomeness.

I'll first start with the "negative" to it show I am being balanced in this review:
- No fancy lobby, its a boutique cozy, bare bones and functional. Not lavish
- In our room, the bath faucet was hard to control, excessive heat or excessive cold. The bathrooms seems dated (but very clean and well maintained)

That is it for the negative...now the awesomeness...

Overall: They spend their dollars wisely on the stuff customers really want, allowing them to give competitive rates. No fancy unnecessary stuff, just focus on the right points to make it a great experience

Specifics:
1) Right on the beach..every room has a spectacular view with a walk directly to a private beach with free towels, umbrellas and lounge chairs. I've never seen staff so genuinely eager to set stuff up for you.
2) Staff that loves to help. You can tell that satisfying their customers is a key priority. They even pick up on your travel habit and give local recommendations. This is seen with everyone you meet
3) Cozy pool. Its not huge, but its very quiet and recently renovated. Perfect for a family
4) Excellent location: Quiet part of the beach, a 5 minute drive to shopping, groceries and nightlife both downtown and on the strip
5) Rooms looks old on the outside, but once the doors opened the rooms were modern with new beds and couches. Yes, some of the other furniture seems dated but the important functional ones are all new, clean and exceptionally comfortable.
6) Free parking for 1 car...anyone who knows the area knows this is a hard find.

It just seemed like the staff of this hotel loved what they were doing, and it seemed ridiculous that we could get all these benefits for under $220 a night given how much was included and its awesome location. Can't wait for the next trip

For those who think this review is too "glowing", please don't stay here because it means there will be more room for me

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rs5550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here on business and loved it so much I came back 6 weeks later for vacation. It is a real gem right on the ocean. All rooms have ocean views, which are amazing. While many hotels in Ft Lauderdale are across the street from the beach, Sun Tower is right on the beach so you are just steps from the ocean. The hotel bar / restaurant on the beach is fun and convenient. Instead of a stuffy high rise, this hotel is small and quaint and you are treated like royalty. The entire staff, including management, front desk, bar-restaurant, housekeeping and maintenance is extraordinary. They will go out of their way for you and do whatever it takes to make your stay as awesome as possible. Everything I asked for, they came through for me. I can't thank them enough. It is very relaxing, fun and low key...just what we needed. We stayed in a suite which includes a small kitchen with full sized refrigerator which is great when on vacation. I really love this place and have been telling all of my friends about it. For the price you cannot beat the view, beach access, and service from the hotel staff. I plan to come back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendasBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a very small place compared to others surrounding it. The pool is tiny; with only one family it seemed crowded so never used it. The beach front was also small but free loungers and umbrellas. The price was good for the room but it bothered me that they had a $1.50 bottle of water in room for cost of $5.00. Hotel says free wireless when I booked but then desk told me it would cost $5.00 in room - not a lot of course, but annoying. The restaurant was very good. The double queen ocean view room was good and the view was fabulous but the balcony was very cramped. Bathroom was very small. The elevator was very slow so never used it except to arrive and leave with luggage. My daughter ended up taking her suitcase down the stairs because the elevator took too long but I wasn't able to do that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent one week in November. It was our second time here and we really do recommend this hotel. The view from our room was breathtaking and everything was clean and the staff very friendly. There are hammocks at the beach and loungers for free as well. They also have a restaurant at the ground floor facing the ocean. The poolarea is clean and the pool itself fantastic. You always can get fresh beach towels as often as you want. Parking lots are reservered for guest right at the hotel. If you want to relax and wake up with a beautiful sunrise...this is your hotel !

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the higher floors. The view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuestGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Property: Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): RM802 - RM1,732
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddleboards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing