We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$139
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
US$119
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
35
16
8
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
16
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage cafeliving roomroyal palmsspring breakchunpenthousepropertiespropertyuberhiltonft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 70 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
35
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel on a Sunday, unbeknownst that it was just after finish of the big boat show.
No one available at check-in, this consisted a small desk just outside the access to toilets, in the bar area.

Eventually Stephanie arrived, brought in from adjacent property Aqua, apparently same owners. Despite her valiant efforts Stephanie was not able to get our rooms ready, 3 rooms, 6 persons booked approx 6 months before. Excuse given was a large number of departures at end of boat show.
This no excuse as this was known well in advance for additional staffing!!

Our saviour was Stephanie who was able to offer alternative rooms at Aqua, which she managed, for same price.

6 Aussie's from Perth West Australia most grateful to Stephanie. North Beach NOT recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at North Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We appreciate the feedback during your stay. Our lovely staff is the backbone of the company, and without them we wouldn’t be who we are. It saddens us to hear that your check-in was delayed. However, your suggestions will be documented so that we can improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope that you would try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The Village Cafe is a place my wife and myself often visit as residents in the area. The warmth, coziness and ambiance of the restaurant are second to none.The food is delicious and the drinks are awesome, Vianca makes the best Margaritas and Pina Colada's in the area. She is very professional and a lot of fun. Shout out to Atlas who has waited on us and also to Steven G. who has us in hysterical every time we see him.

Daniel and Mercedes Castaldi

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at North Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for the pleasant words Daniel :) Our lovely staff is the backbone of the company, and without them we wouldn’t be who we are! Come back soon for another memorable stay with NBV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is our first time staying at this particular property, but have stayed at other's in the NBV family. The location of the North Beach Hotel and it's intimate size are fantastic. The on-site restaurant is high quality, and the rooms are just what you need for a short getaway. The staff is always very professional. We look forward to our next stay at NBV

Room Tip: 1104 is great size and opens directly to pool deck.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at North Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We appreciate the continued loyalty to NBV Stephen :) It was our pleasure to have you back with us and hope to see you on the beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

It is a little nice hotel with big rooms including a small kitchen and a living room. The beach is only one block away and a little salt water pool is located in the middle of the hotel. The price was adequate. A very good restaurant is inside the hotel: The Village Cafe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jochen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at North Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for appreciating the Village cafe as much as we do Jochen :). It pleases us to hear that your stay was memorable. Next time you're back try checking out our new additions to the Village. These include the Village wine bar, bikini shop, market, and classic car tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Awesome accommodations. Kitchenette, fridge, micro, lovely bathroom, wonderful bed, 2 rooms, 2 TVs. Very close to beach, restaurants and local attractions. Oh and they have a restaurant with bar!!! Would definitely stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and face pool. Pool hours are dawn to dusk. Very quiet place.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ggott727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csposa, General Manager at North Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room. Since you enjoyed the restaurant next time your back take a look at the new Village wine bar which is on the opposing corner. Looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews