We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$446
US$332
View deal
SAVE US$114
Agoda.comUS$382
travelup.comUS$446
Hotels.comUS$348
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,095)
Filter reviews
6,095 results
Traveller rating
3,870
1,215
495
288
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,870
1,215
495
288
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river rocking chairs ocean front beach staff private beach beautiful resort king suite valet parking pool area family vacation resort fee per day spring break pelicans brian ocean2000 emporium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 6,095 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Quick get away. Beautiful location. Attentive staff. Great rooms with views of the ocean. Nice pool. Great food. We would stay here again. Spa was closed otherwise I would have set up a massage. The rooms are contemporary and convenient. The bed was not very comfortable. Room service was great.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiffanyhennin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you tiffanyhennin28 for the wonderful review. I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. Next visit we will certainly have to get you into the spa! We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the carefully edited online photos they present to justify the high prices!
This hotel is poorly managed and in disrepair but if you attempt to address any of your concerns with management, you need to prepare for management to deny, deflect oryour kplike in my case, be told that the “glitchy” website as the reservation manager referred to her own website, is not their fault; therefore if you got any problems booking or get double booking, you are told is on YOU.
It’s easy to see that in times past this hotel was beautiful, however, all that remains seems to be the name, the high fees and a management stuck in the illusion that they are a top rated resort.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T6042KEmonicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you T6042KEmonicap for sharing this feedback. After speaking with you in person, we worked with you to come up with a solution that would resolve the challenge you had. I am certainly glad we were able to do so given the reservations that you had mistakenly booked in error. Thank you again, and I hope we will have an opportunity to serve you more favorably in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The views of the ocean were fantastic. Great staff.. Special note * Rico the Valet manager Rico was an Ace..He went above and beyond and really pays attention to detail..super nice and very accommodating...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank surfer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you surfer1964 for the wonderful review, and for recognizing Rico. He is one of our All-Stars and certainly loves going above and beyond for our guests!
I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, very friendly staff including front desk, valet, bar and grill and Emporium shop. Also received outstanding beach service, beach boy Brian Brown is awesome and very accommodating! Ocean 2000 has great food!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teresabU7082LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you teresabU7082LJ for the exceptional review, and the recognition of Brian Brown. He is one of our many Rock-Stars here at the Pelican Grand. I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

By the shore spending time with my family with amazing and friendly service who are eager to help us out with anything. I know it’s not an easy job and wanted to say thank you very much for everything, Brian brown always making sure we’re doing good & with a smile we appreciate you creating a beautiful experience for us. Thanks for putting up an umbrella for me! :)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ofeliacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ Pierri, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you Ofeliacat for the 5-Star review, as well as recognizing Brian Brown for his hard work! Brian is such a hard worker, and cares for the Pelican Guests genuinely. I am thrilled to learn you had such a great experience here at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. We are all looking forward to having you back here again for another visit soon! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews