We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is currently undergoing some major renovations. But the staff still manages to keep the place clean. Free breakfast in the morning definitely helps and the breakfast is fairly good. The staff was not the friendliest but i still enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vladimyr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn in Cypress Creek. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property even though we are currently undergoing some major renovations and that you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel would have been nice, but with the renovation, I almost didn't recognize it. They should have alerted guest during booking of reservations. The exterior really looked bad, especially with the blue tarp and noticeable damaged wood.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank keishah613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing our property. We do apologize that our property is going through exterior renovations during your stay. We are working in beautifying our property. However, we have notated in our website regarding this upgrade. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you when renovations are complete.

Naisha Becerra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel was very nice ,clean .rooms were nice .had a nice pool.and as usual had a good breakfast.everyone was very pleasant ..would definitely stay here again..it was a bit pricey for a hampton inn..

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank your for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Cypress Creek. It is so great to hear that you not only enjoyed our facilities, but our breakfast and staff too. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you!

Naisha Becerra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was under construction. My family and I stayed Tuesday night because we were tired since we drove from South Carolina. We left the next day to go to Key West. Saturday we came back from Key West to here again. We left because the room had a bad smell to it. I called the front desk with my cell phone because the room phone was not working. The refrigerator was not plugged in. The door to the room we had to slam because it was off track. I was happy with the staff and breakfast. I stayed here before and I was well pleased but time I wasn't.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank veedubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize for all the room inconveniences. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can figure out exactly which housekeeper served your room and give her more training as this is not the level of service we desire our guests to experience. I am glad to hear that your interactions with the rest of the team were pleasant. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Great price for a hotel under construction. Everything is operational, just working on the outside. Great location. Plus the stray cats by the pool are super friendly and love the breakfast eggs. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naisha B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn in Cypress Creek. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the staff! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Naisha Becerra
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,431 reviews
12.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
478 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#96 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,385 reviews
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
12.5 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Address: 720 E Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM381 - RM993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the HAMPTON INN - CYPRESS CREEK! We are located approximately 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Take I-95 to exit 33 and head east two lights. We are on the right (south) side of the road. The hotel is 1 mile south of Atlantic Blvd in Pompano Beach and three miles from Executive Airport (FXE). As always: Free parking for our registered overnight guests. Free coffee and tea located in our lobby 24 hours daily. Free wireless internet access. Free Breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections available daily from 6a-10a. Guest rooms offer complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Fitness room on property on the second floor. 32" HDTV with basic HD cable and Showtime premium movie channel. Complimentary use of business center desktop computer with printer for boarding pass and/or documents. Pool located on premises, surrounded outdoor by a recently renovated landscaped deck with contemporary patio furniture and an adjacent hot tub.At Hampton Inn, "We love having you here." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing