We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Winterset Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Winterset Hotel
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights in room 202. It had 2 large double beds and ensuite bathroom.
From other reviews I had expected a kitchen area but this consisted of a cupboard containing a fridge and microwave.
No plates or crockery were provided apart from 2 mugs but the office willingly supplied knives, forks, spoons and plates on request.
Super location just a couple of blocks back from beach.
Free wi-fi and room safe.
On street free parking.
Two small swimming pools (one heated) and outdoor sunbathing area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cannytraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
cannytraveller2008,
Thanks so much for your review. Next time you come back, please ask about our other rooms. The one bedroom suites have full kitchens, stocked with pots & pans, utensils & dishware. However, as you mentioned, the staff goes above and beyond to provide guests with anything they may need during their stay. We hope you can come back again soon, you are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    116
    65
    34
    20
See reviews for
91
134
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pieksamaki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed 9 days at the Winterset in suite 101 and it was great!

We had one bedroom (the bed was a little bit too soft) with a walk-in closet, a living room with a dining area and a separate kitchen. Everything was very clean and modern, light colours. The china and pans etc. were new. Plenty of room, lots of lamps and big windows to the garden/pool. We really enjoyed it!

There was fresh coffee for free every morning outside the office, that was nice. There was also towels and thin carpets to take with you to the beach for free and 2 bikes for rent.

The location is great, just two or tree blocks from the beach. Shops and restaurants are not far, you can easily reach them by walking. We didn´t have a car and managed very well. Good bus connections everywhere.

This was our 3rd time in FL, and the Winterset definitely has been the best hotel of all.

Maggie, the manager, was very friendly and helpful. And so was her staff. Thank you! We will come back :)

Room Tip: Room 101 was very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
UBN,
Aren't you glad that you don't have to keep searching for that perfect place to stay whenever you visit Ft. Lauderdale? They do say the third time's a charm! Thanks very much for staying with us. Hope your 4th visit to Fort Lauderdale is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at The Winterset Suites and really enjoyed the amenities, the management and the geographic location.

My dwelling was a one bedroom with a king-size bed. It was airy, spacious and had hard wood floors. It was great to have a kitchen too. The place also had soap, tooth paste, dishes, pots and pans, bottom line--everything I needed. It was clean, comfortabe
ble and I felt perfectly safe.

Maggie, the manager extroardinaire, and her great staff, were very helpful and friendly to everyone.

The Winterset has two pools and lots of lush, tropical trees and plants. It is close to the Bonnet House, the beach, shops, and restaurants, and the Galleria Mall.

I'm looking forward to my return already.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
sue s,
We're looking forward to your return too! You are welcome anytime. Your review really summed up the Winterset. Great staff, prime location and plenty of amenities. And if we don't have it, we will try our best to accommodate the needs of each individual guest. Thanks so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This cute little resort located just blocks away from the beach is an ideal place to stay.
The staff is very friendly and accomodating, the place is clean and you just couldn't ask for a better location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Ines D,
The Winterset is here to warm you up whenever it gets too cold in New York! Thanks so much for your review. We always love hearing from our guests. Hope to see you again soon. NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom ground-floor suite with a small separate kitchen.

Bed for our toddler was there as promised and brand new.

Rooms have some rough edges, but everything was clean and functional.

Staff were uniformly cheerful and eager to help plan visits to local attractions and transport.

Two pools in good order. One of them heated. Need to be mindful of children as the pools are not fenced.

Easy walking distance to the beach, convenient bus route, and water taxi. Fifteen minute walk to shops and restaurants of the beachfront.

Not luxury, but good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Mike A,
Thanks for staying with us. You're right, the Winterset is a great place, especially considering the great rates and the fact that it's just a short walk to the beach! North Beach Village strives to deliver excellent service and we're so happy that you found the staff to be helpful and happy. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Beach Gardens
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
240 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
180 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
90 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winterset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winterset Hotel

Property: Winterset Hotel
Address: 2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): RM339 - RM764
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O.K. - Everyone knows that Fort Lauderdale Beach is one of the best places in Florida for an unforgettable family beach getaway, but where's the very best place on our tropical barrier island and miles of golden beaches? North Beach Village is Fort Lauderdale's legendary borough, offering an ideal locale from which to explore but also unmatched boutique hotel value. With the Intracoastal Waterway and sandy beaches just a few minutes' walk away - it's easy to spark uncommon happiness and feel deeply reconnected and refreshed. And Winterset's spacious 36-rooms and three sparkling heated pools is perfect for soothing minds or mindless fun! Our updated rooms have state-of-the-art kitchens, flat screens and cozy furnishings. Rooms have a cool, Caribbean decor plus Wi-Fi, coffee and sunshine is included. We never charge resort fees. Ultimately, guests rave about Winterset and return because our above and beyond concierge-like services inspire recuperation and relaxation. Whether you dream away in our steamy hot-tub under twinkling stars, take your family on a water taxi ride to beachy restaurants or bedazzle with watersport adventures - everybody will love Winterset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Winterset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winterset Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Winterset Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing