We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice combination of location, value, and friendliness.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Had a very nice 3 night visit. Wonderful greeting and check in by front desk manager Brittany. Suite was very clean, spacious, and everything worked. Plenty of free coffee - in the room, in the lobby, and at the breakfast buffet. By the way, the manager of the free breakfast buffet, Karen, is simply excellent. Great array of food and beverages including cheese omelets, sausage, fried eggs, breads and muffins, cereals, etc. etc. Karen makes sure everything is clean and fresh......and fun to talk with. Plenty of free parking. Pool and exercise room are small but more than adequate. Ingress slightly difficult coming from the east, but manageable. Free computer internet stations in the lobby, by the free WSJ and USA Today newspapers. Great combo value. Will definitely stay than again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Good Morning Pagmeister,
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments, and I am pleased we met if not exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Kind regards,

Hope
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here for the 4th holiday. This is an older hotel, but it was clean and satisfied our needs. The hotel is located near restaurants and shopping (you will need a vehicle). The staff were courteous and friendly. We stayed in the main building. There's a locked security door you must go through to access the elevators. You must use your room key card to unlock the security door so make sure you have your card with you if you need to go downstairs. The only minor complaints we had were some of the shower curtain hook holes were torn which caused the curtains to sag. The cleaning products used by housekeeping left grit in the tub. The grit never washed away no matter how many showers we took. Otherwise, our stay was good. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fallen2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Good Morning Fallen2x,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are in the process of doing upgrades to the property and we are excited about our new look. I apologize for the inconvenience with your bathtub and have brought this to the attention of the appropriate hotel staff. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is by far the worst Marriott I've ever stayed at and I am a Marriott rewards member. The first night we stayed the TV didn't work and my fridge was leaking- the supervisor said to just put towels under the door until the morning. I demanded that someone come and take a look at it for me that night. They came and out towels down until the morning. The next morning we found roaches in the tub. Explained my issues to the General Manager Hope Mcloughlin, she explained that my issues would be fixed. The next day we had roaches on the eating table and in the kitchen. Spoke to Hope again- I was moved and received a one night comp. Moved to the second room-TV did not work, bugs in the bathroom and our AC did not work. Hope graciously comped me 25 dollars and said that was all she could do for me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon Stephanie H.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We value and welcome our guests with the anticipation of developing relationships and building bridges, unfortunately we have fallen short of your expectations. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you if you travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area. I hope all future Marriott experiences are pleasurable.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I booked through a 3rd party site and showed up. The room I was assigned was not what was expected so I was upset. Lee was very good at explaining why it happened and offered to assist. I calmed down while considering my options and took the room.
The 3rd party site contacted him and he was very helpful advocating for me. I came back later and Lee was off for the evening.
I spoke with Hasan who gave me several options and even checked on some possibilities to make my stay better. I have been in customer service and client interaction for at least 25 years and Hasan really impressed me. He offered to check options and get back to me. He called me several times that evening (I missed the calls) and when I returned, he had come up with some suggestions. I really appreciated him going above and beyond. I took his advice and my trip was definitely better because of his efforts.
Thank you Lee and Hasan....you guys are awesome. Townplace suites; you have some very customer focused front desk personnel...kudos.....Glen G

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glengriff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I am pleased to hear my team went above and beyond to assist in making you as comfortable as possible. Our goal is to meet if not exceed the expectations of all our guests. Again, please accept my sincere apology.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I stated one night and forgot a brand new blouse in the room when I left. I called about it the next day and they don't have it and said the housekeeper did not see it. I know exactly where I left it so they have a housekeeper wearing a brand new summer blouse. Thieves!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Palmcoast11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Good Morning Palmcoast11,
We value and welcome our guests with the anticipation of developing relationships and building bridges. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your shirt. We have all eyes on the look out to see if it was maybe mixed in with laundry. If your shirt surfaces I will be pleased to give you a call and send it to you. Again, please accept my sincere apology for your inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
340 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
411 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,100 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
235 reviews
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#98 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Address: 3100 W Prospect Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2558
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM365 - RM920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing