We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
65
59
35
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
59
35
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive airportan extended staylong term staywifi includedtiny breakfast areafull kitchenbedroom suitegreat front desk staffblackout curtainslaundry roomshower pressureroad noiselarge closetbreakfast staffaccessible roomyogurtdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here for the 4th holiday. This is an older hotel, but it was clean and satisfied our needs. The hotel is located near restaurants and shopping (you will need a vehicle). The staff were courteous and friendly. We stayed in the main building. There's a locked security door you must go through to access the elevators. You must use your room key card to unlock the security door so make sure you have your card with you if you need to go downstairs. The only minor complaints we had were some of the shower curtain hook holes were torn which caused the curtains to sag. The cleaning products used by housekeeping left grit in the tub. The grit never washed away no matter how many showers we took. Otherwise, our stay was good. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fallen2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Good Morning Fallen2x,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are in the process of doing upgrades to the property and we are excited about our new look. I apologize for the inconvenience with your bathtub and have brought this to the attention of the appropriate hotel staff. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is by far the worst Marriott I've ever stayed at and I am a Marriott rewards member. The first night we stayed the TV didn't work and my fridge was leaking- the supervisor said to just put towels under the door until the morning. I demanded that someone come and take a look at it for me that night. They came and out towels down until the morning. The next morning we found roaches in the tub. Explained my issues to the General Manager Hope Mcloughlin, she explained that my issues would be fixed. The next day we had roaches on the eating table and in the kitchen. Spoke to Hope again- I was moved and received a one night comp. Moved to the second room-TV did not work, bugs in the bathroom and our AC did not work. Hope graciously comped me 25 dollars and said that was all she could do for me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon Stephanie H.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We value and welcome our guests with the anticipation of developing relationships and building bridges, unfortunately we have fallen short of your expectations. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you if you travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area. I hope all future Marriott experiences are pleasurable.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I booked through a 3rd party site and showed up. The room I was assigned was not what was expected so I was upset. Lee was very good at explaining why it happened and offered to assist. I calmed down while considering my options and took the room.
The 3rd party site contacted him and he was very helpful advocating for me. I came back later and Lee was off for the evening.
I spoke with Hasan who gave me several options and even checked on some possibilities to make my stay better. I have been in customer service and client interaction for at least 25 years and Hasan really impressed me. He offered to check options and get back to me. He called me several times that evening (I missed the calls) and when I returned, he had come up with some suggestions. I really appreciated him going above and beyond. I took his advice and my trip was definitely better because of his efforts.
Thank you Lee and Hasan....you guys are awesome. Townplace suites; you have some very customer focused front desk personnel...kudos.....Glen G

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glengriff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I am pleased to hear my team went above and beyond to assist in making you as comfortable as possible. Our goal is to meet if not exceed the expectations of all our guests. Again, please accept my sincere apology.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I stated one night and forgot a brand new blouse in the room when I left. I called about it the next day and they don't have it and said the housekeeper did not see it. I know exactly where I left it so they have a housekeeper wearing a brand new summer blouse. Thieves!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Palmcoast11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Good Morning Palmcoast11,
We value and welcome our guests with the anticipation of developing relationships and building bridges. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your shirt. We have all eyes on the look out to see if it was maybe mixed in with laundry. If your shirt surfaces I will be pleased to give you a call and send it to you. Again, please accept my sincere apology for your inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

i love the workers ,they are so nice. The pool is nice to , very pet frendly coffee all day and hot chocolate free , and breakfast starts at 7.oo ends at 9.30 love all of the people ,brittany,lee ,hasan

Room Tip: so good love all the people
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank perrifender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Good Afternoon Perritender,
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. Our goal is to meet if not exceed your expectations and I am glad to know we did. I am so happy you enjoy the Hot Beverages and Breakfast. I have shared your positive comments with the team.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews