We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a long term Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
Ranked #71 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of the best hotels I could choose for a long term stay. High quality staff, friendly, helpful, cooperative. It has gym and laundry. Breakfast and wifi included. Very clean (all areas). Full kitchen (with oven). A very safe hotel, you need your room key to access the elevator and the stairs. Small shop in the lobby. Also, in the lobby you will always find complementary coffee, tea, fruits and cookies. Near supermarkets, shopping centers, airports, gas stations. Another wonderful experience that I plan to repeat in a few days. I will like to thank the managers, Hassan, Rosanna, Rivera, the maintenance and security team and all the others guys/gals of the staff who help me enjoy my stay. See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soledadveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Good Morning Soledadveronica,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I have shared your feedback with the entire team. We are so excited that we met your expectations and we all look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area.
Thank you,
Hope
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We spent a whole week during our annual family vacation, six of us in adjoining rooms. It was an awesome stay, staff was super friendly and respectful, Brittany in customer service desk is beyond nice and professional, always with a smile. Security gentleman was so kind to help us back into our room one late night we locked ourselves out from the other room which was locked from the other side. We will definitely go back next year.

Room Tip: room has small kitchenette with stove/fridge/microwave/dishwasher/coffee maker, utensils, bowls and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FabCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Good Evening FabCCC,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is our goal to meet if not exceed the expectations of all our guests. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Ft. Lauderdale area next year.
Kind regards,
Hope
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Had a very nice 3 night visit. Wonderful greeting and check in by front desk manager Brittany. Suite was very clean, spacious, and everything worked. Plenty of free coffee - in the room, in the lobby, and at the breakfast buffet. By the way, the manager of the free breakfast buffet, Karen, is simply excellent. Great array of food and beverages including cheese omelets, sausage, fried eggs, breads and muffins, cereals, etc. etc. Karen makes sure everything is clean and fresh......and fun to talk with. Plenty of free parking. Pool and exercise room are small but more than adequate. Ingress slightly difficult coming from the east, but manageable. Free computer internet stations in the lobby, by the free WSJ and USA Today newspapers. Great combo value. Will definitely stay than again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Good Morning Pagmeister,
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments, and I am pleased we met if not exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Kind regards,

Hope
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here for the 4th holiday. This is an older hotel, but it was clean and satisfied our needs. The hotel is located near restaurants and shopping (you will need a vehicle). The staff were courteous and friendly. We stayed in the main building. There's a locked security door you must go through to access the elevators. You must use your room key card to unlock the security door so make sure you have your card with you if you need to go downstairs. The only minor complaints we had were some of the shower curtain hook holes were torn which caused the curtains to sag. The cleaning products used by housekeeping left grit in the tub. The grit never washed away no matter how many showers we took. Otherwise, our stay was good. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fallen2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Good Morning Fallen2x,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are in the process of doing upgrades to the property and we are excited about our new look. I apologize for the inconvenience with your bathtub and have brought this to the attention of the appropriate hotel staff. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is by far the worst Marriott I've ever stayed at and I am a Marriott rewards member. The first night we stayed the TV didn't work and my fridge was leaking- the supervisor said to just put towels under the door until the morning. I demanded that someone come and take a look at it for me that night. They came and out towels down until the morning. The next morning we found roaches in the tub. Explained my issues to the General Manager Hope Mcloughlin, she explained that my issues would be fixed. The next day we had roaches on the eating table and in the kitchen. Spoke to Hope again- I was moved and received a one night comp. Moved to the second room-TV did not work, bugs in the bathroom and our AC did not work. Hope graciously comped me 25 dollars and said that was all she could do for me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon Stephanie H.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We value and welcome our guests with the anticipation of developing relationships and building bridges, unfortunately we have fallen short of your expectations. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you if you travels bring you back to the Ft. Lauderdale area. I hope all future Marriott experiences are pleasurable.

Kind regards,

Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
1.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#50 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
4.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,539 reviews
10.5 km away
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#32 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale ...
#49 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,121 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#31 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Address: 3100 W Prospect Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2558
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: RM 469 - RM 1,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing