We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value with wonderful employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 October 2011

First, a little bit about myself; I am an outside sales representative for a large corporation covering the entire state of Florida. I am also a Diamond member (10 years and counting) with Hilton Honors. I do about 100 nights per year in hotels, so I guess you can say I am a bit of an expert on hotels and I know a good value.
Now to the review: The Homewood Suites located at 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL, is by far my favorite hotel to stay at in all of Florida. I do not know exactly how old the property is, but it is in very good condition and extremely clean. I have been visiting this property for the past three years, and notice very little wear and tear in that time. I originally picked this hotel because of its close proximity to Interstate 75. I like hotels that offer easy on / off from the freeway. I have stayed at the other Homewood Suites in Fort Myers, but that is more in town and the area is more congested. Unless I need to be in that area the next morning, I will stay at the Corporate Commerce Way hotel. I would add that I do like that hotel as well.
The front desks personnel does a great job welcoming guest, the general manager should be proud of the both the front desk staff and cleaning team. But, the thing I remember the most about this hotel is the delicious dinners that are prepared Monday through Thursday. Maria M. (I don’t know her last name), who is the hostess and chef, is one of the most outgoing hotel employees I have ever met. She is always talking to the guest as if she has known them for years. The tables are always clean and food is presented in a professional manner. It amazes me that she does all of this by herself. If you visit this hotel you will meet Maria quickly because she makes you feel like she is welcoming you to her kitchen table. I personally believe that the Hilton Corp should put her in their commercials because she exemplifies a true Hilton (Homewood Suites) employee.
I highly recommend this hotel for all of the things I have stated above, but I cannot forget to add it is truly a Great Value!

Eric B

Room Tip: East of I-75. Love the Studio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Eric,

Your comments took my breath away.

I truly enjoy seeing my teams names on these reviews. The fact that you are a Diamond member, and you felt compelled to write a review of my hotel totally made my day.

I am truly thankful for the engaged team that I have. Each one of them have their unique personality and drive to make our guests feel at home. Your review completely told the story of our Homewood Suites- Thank You

Thank You-Thank You!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

893 - 897 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Had a long term (1 month +) extended stay during corporate training. Exceptional service provided by food service team of Bernie and Maria with an wonderful free breakfast and dinner meal daily (suggestion would be to take some of the sweets, muffins or cinnamon rolls, from breakfast to add to the dinner meal a few times a week. So many options at breakfast, it would be nice to see some of those at dinner... but i understand budget constraints lol) The general manager was wonderful and witty, as well as her management staff taking extra time to immediately resolve a problematic billing issue that arose. Greatly appreciated being extended a complimentary 1 week LA Fitness pass! and was able to use BOTH Hilton hotels' services/amenities. I would be remiss if i didn't acknowledge ALL the wonderful ladies who worked the front desk with skill and poise during my stay... If i ever open my own hotel, I'm coming back to steal this staff! Thank you Hilton, that's why you're on top.
Lloyd in 207

Room Tip: laundry room on second floor and gym on first... second floor was the preferred choice between the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lloyd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My family won a gift certificate to stay two nights at this hotel, after looking at the online photos and information we decided ahead of time that we was going to need more time to enjoy this wonderful hotel so we added extra nights. Im sooooo glad we did!!!! The staff was excellent! They addressed me by name each time they saw me, very friendly and courteous. The breakfast staff was great, if you needed something that wasn't on the bar and they had it in the back, they would get it for you. The "welcome home" dinner was a plus+++++++ We just loved the room setup, the pool was awesome, very clean, excellent service all around! I have stayed at other hotels in the past and now Homewood Suites is my #1 choice when traveling. My family and I are looking forward to the next trip with Homewood.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IwOrK2vAcAtIoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I've stayed here many times and I always enjoy this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are arranged nicely and spotless clean. It's close to the airport and the highway, so it's convenient. I appreciate consistent quality, and I always find it here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

excellent service,,,,very clean,,,,,,,every time i returned to my room it looked like the day i rented it,,,it was home away from home,,,,,pool was great,,,very clean,,,,fish tank in the lobby was cool to,,,,,,THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF.we had a great time

Room Tip: just try them once and you'll be back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

The only place to stay...... I certainly like the sound of that!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with my team.

See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
10.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
5.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: RM461 - RM1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing