We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was excellent!”
Review of University Grill

University Grill
Ranked #3 of 877 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The university grill is a upscale local bar and grill. From great burgers and beer,to high choice aged meats and fresh seafood. Our customers are very loyal as are our winter locals. When someone has been here for the first time there comment is why did it take me so long to find this place.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough on the excellent service we received from Cindy at the University Grill last week. The food was delicious, we had the coconut shrimp and the all American burger. I will definitely be back!!

Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagrill, Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you Tammy B for your feedback! We are delighted to hear all these wonderful comments. You are more than welcome to make a reservation requesting Cindy as a server for your next visit! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Five stars Stephanie was absolutely amazing she was just so eloquently gracious. She really raised the bar for service. Food was excellent I had prime rib.

Thank Jeremy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagrill, Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you Jeremy Y for your feedback! We are thrilled Stephanie did such a wonderful job. We hope to see you again. You are more than welcome to make a reservation to request Stephanie as a server for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very comfortable feeling. Friends enjoyed the atmosphere. Staff does a great job. Very recommended by all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajw3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagrill, Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you ajw3800 for your feedback! Thank you for all your compliments. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I had the Haddock Rockefeller that tasted superb. Mmmm! We were greeted promptly & our server Stephanie was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable on the menu~ food & wine! Bravo

Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagrill, Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you Rae B for your feedback! Chef Eddie is delighted you enjoyed the Haddock Rockefeller. We are pleased Stephanie was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable on the men. We hope to see you again. You are more than welcome to make reservation requesting Stephanie as a server for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Service is always top notch. The quality of the food is also very good with a regional flare. Not out of a freezer, the food is fresh and flavorful. Not continental or fusion, just good food.

Thank M_Clouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagrill, Manager at University Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you M_Clouti for your feedback. That's right! Chef Eddie only prepares with the freshest ingredients. His passion is always his secret ingredient. We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to University Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing