We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place-Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
jupiter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place-Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

From the time I check in to the time I departed it was a Great Experience. The associates were friendly and helpful thru my stay. My room was clean and quite comforable.I was on the 5th floor and Stacy was very professional and made my stay very enjoyable. Everything was absolutely perfect.

Mike

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Thank you for having been our guest last week and for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed our stay. Our dedicated team here is definetly the backbone of our hotel and we always appreciate hearing that they met or exceeded our guests expectations. I will make sure Stacey hears that too. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    203
    78
    31
    15
See reviews for
137
188
55
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

I had the opportunity to come to ft myers on vacation this past weekend. And from the moment we walked in, til the time we lef,t our stay was nothing but perfect. From the smiling faces of the friendly front desk staff to the fun and entertaining staff at shoeless joes. Everyone there seemed to genuinely want to make my stay memorable, and they succeeded. I gave 5s in all categories except location and value. My suggestions....move the hotel closer to the beach and charge anyone named Brian half price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emtbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
It is very nice of you to share your kind remarks with us about your weekend stay. We are delighted to hear your found our staff friendly and accommodating and that you had the opportunity to enjoy Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe. It is a popular spot for catching all the games for hotel guests and locals alike. We sincerely hope that when your travles bring you back to Fort Myers you will again stay with us. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

I have read some of the negative reveiws and I am not sure that those people were in the same hotel where we stayed. This Hotel is clean, the rooms (first visit 1st floor second visit 5th floor) are very nice and spacious, not a suite but we didn't pay for a suite althought they are well appointed with all the necessities that one finds in a nice hotel. The room is cleaned daily and well! The staff goes out of their way to be pleasant! The pool area is clean and very tropical and everything you could want or need is at your fingertips including ice cold bottled water out by the pool. There is a restaurant on site and room service as well as a variety of shopping and restaurant within walking distance. This is a place I hope to return to again sometime because I loved it! I raved about it to my friends after both visits and they too want to visit this place. I am sorry for anyone who was disappointed, maybe they are just never happy. :) Stacey and Anna sorry I only saw you both once, it was not my intent, next time :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
It is a real pleasure to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, just as it should always be and we thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. I will be certain to share your kind remarks with Stacey and Anna as they are two wonderful team members. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed our tropical garden pool. We have tried to give it a resort feel with the compliemntary bottle water available. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Convenient city location yet peaceful resort feel. Beautiful lobby, poolside & room. Great amenities. Enjoyed the complimentary hor dourves & yummy chocolate chip cookies & milk. Great sportsbar. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Outstanding staff. Close, free parking.

Room Tip: Sign up for priority membership to get great perks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris42610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Club Level louunge. I also was happy to hear you liked our cookies and mild service that we now deliver to each guest room in the evening on our Club Floor. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I had been to this hotel 10 years ago, when it was a Holiday Inn Select. Now they renamed it Crowne Plaza and I think it raises expectations a little. In fact, the hotel is more a HI than a CP but the staff compensates for the not-so-luxurious rooms by providing with excellent service. The free breakfast for Priority Club Members is a nice and money saving perk.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Welcome Back! It is great to hear that you found us after so many years. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and I am especially happy to hear you found our staff so helpful and friendly. That is something we work hard to deliever to every guest. I hope it won't be another 10 years before we see you again. We thank you for finding and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
10.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price range (per night): RM466 - RM863
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Chico s, Banana Republic, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Bath & Body Works. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. Also located at the BTS is The Fresh Market featuring the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing