We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
11
20
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
8
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

location is good. The room we had was shabby to put it mildly, dirty towels,cracked tiles. damaged furniture and dirty, empty insect cocoons above bed, dead insects on window sills. complained while there got cleaner but not clean towels but no effort to clean room fully. Was told by someone else stopping there that their room was fine so maybe we were unlucky. Complained to booking agent on return ended up with 50% refund an apology and told the room was going to be refurbished and cleaning team spoken to so maybe ok now.

Room Tip: unfenced waters outside back so would have to be careful if you have children
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmgilbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, as I stated in my email to you, we are planning on remodeling the rooms since we had some damage due to the heavy rain in our ground floor units. The cleanliness issues however are unacceptable and I am happy to tell you that we have switched over to another cleaning business that we are very pleased with. We truly hope you will come see us again and we can proof to you that we can do better than that!

Bettina Koss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Enjoyed our long weekend at hidden harbor
Only drawback was ac was blowing very cold air through ceiling vents making the rooms uncomfortably cold and there was no access to the ac control in our room seemed to be one unit for the whole building

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. The building is older and yes, you are right both one bedroom apartments are controlled by one and the same thermostat. However the apartment without the thermostat has wall units to control the temperature. We very rarely get complaints but I understand it is an inconvenience.
We hope you will stay with us again and please mention the issue and we are happy to accommodate you in the apartment with the thermostat! :)

Bettina Koss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We had previously stayed art the same owners' Flamingo Inn and were pleased to find that this other property was on a quiet canal and could accommodate an additional family member as well as our two dogs. The suite was generously equipped with sheets, towels and pillows and we only needed to gently prompt the front desk to supply a can opener.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have better cross ventilation.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you took the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments, the can opener however is supposed to be in the room as part of the inventory. :)

Bettina Koss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Clean, good price, staff was friendly. Had daily maid service and provided chairs & towels for beach. Needs new mattresses. Dividers on patio for some privacy would have been nice. No place to sit and watch TV other than beds or kitchen chairs.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank your for your review. We appreciate your comments! Our two double bed efficiencies are studio rooms with two beds, dining area and kitchen, however on the second floor we have one bedroom apartments with a separate bedroom and and a living room with pull out sofas and chairs. you may want to check them out on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.


Bettina Koss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were recently first time visitors to the Fort Myers Beach area and selected Hidden Harbor Suites for its location (walking distance from my parent's condo). We were pleased with our selection! The Suite was very comfortable for the two of us for a full week. There was plenty of space. I especially liked the large closet. The Suite was updated and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed plus more. My favorite thing was hanging around outside in the morning drinking coffee. We saw lots of birds and other wild life. It was so very peaceful! No noise from other guests although the place was full. We stayed in Suite 305 and I would definitely book that same unit if we ever return. I want to personally thank the super nice employee at the Flamingo front desk who assisted us with printing our boarding passes for our return flight home. All-in-all, a very positive experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you Kate, we appreciate that wonderful feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come se us again as we offer a 10% discount for our repeat guests!

Bettian Koss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews