We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location,but....”

Review of Beach Villas #201

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark9008
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“This unit needs work”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have stayed for 4 years in 4 different units,( a month each time),in this building and this unit was the most beat. The mattress in the master was old, and dented in on both sides, from to many year of wide bodies sleeping there.(Equals on month of back ache) We didn't use the other bedroom so I can't speak of those. The carpets in the unit were filthy and the overall cleanliness of the unit when we arrived was marginal.The kitchen was poorly equipped. There was no cutting board and not a single sharp knife. The toaster didn't work.The washing machine was old loud and banging (they replaced it while we were there), The sliding door to the balcony was near impossible to move unless your a body builder. All the curtains looked beat and filthy. The door was missing to the closet in the master bath. The lighting in the toilet/shower area of the master bath was terrible. The balcony was missing a lounger. The internet was down more than it was working. Having said all that, the management co was very nice and as responsive as they could be considering all the problems. If I had only been staying a week I wouldn't care so much that it was a dump, but then again this place wasn't cheep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
We are glad to get your reviews and the nice thing is that a lot of the owners are now on the beach and updating a lot of the properties. Please come again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMWFB
MKE
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location,but....”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

While this condo is located in what some would say the 2nd best location, next to the Pink Sell, it is a real neet building. All the units have screened in porches. This unit had two bedrooms & 2 baths. One bath has a tub, the other had a very nice walk in shower. One little issue was that the shower kept dripping. The kitchen had many utensils, but needs a knife sharpener . Also a few too many nicknacks. The unit has good lighting, but might need some new blades on the ceiling fan in the unit in the front bedroom. The front bedroom had a TV stand in front of the access to the porch.( not a big deal)
The new door locks are really a good improvement . The beds were very comfortable.
This is a real gem. Hope to get back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location,location, location! Quiet .nice sunsets!
Liked least: Drippy shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrystenF...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Views, Family Friendly, Nica Accomodations”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed here with our extended family including two young children. There was plenty of space for the condo and the furnishings were very comfortable. Also, there was almost nothing we had to worry about the kids getting their hands on. The beach was a short walk away and there was a beautiful beach there. The pool area was fine, nothing special, just a small pool. Although we did LOVE the kiddie pool. It was perfect for the toddler! It was just a small round pool about a foot deep, but he loved the independence of walking all around it. The bathrooms were nice and the kitchen was well appointed. We had poor cell phone service, and the wifi was quite spotty. But we were on vacation so this wasn't a deal breaker.

The only things I wish we had was access to beach chairs and a few restaurants closer by. The Pink Shell resort next door did have a few restaurants that are open to the public, and one night a few of the adults went over to the bar for a drink, but it closes at 10. You can also rent jet skis and beach chairs/umbrellas from the guys on the beach in front of the pink shell, although their prices are VERY inflated.

We had a nice stay here and enjoyed our time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
We are so glad your enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing