We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous vacation cottage”
Exterior Shot of the Seahorse Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Shot of the Seahorse Cottage.
Welcome to 452 - The Seahorse Cottage. Great view from the Seahorse Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Exterior Shot of the Seahorse Cottage.
Welcome to 452 - The Seahorse Cottage.
Great view from the Seahorse Cottage.
Note from the housekeeper
Hawaiian themed decor throughout.
spacious family room
bright and airy kitchen
Entertainment center in master bedroom.
Twin beds in bright second bedroom
sprawling deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn L
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fabulous vacation cottage”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cottage was beautiful and well appointed. Only steps to the beautiful beach.
Two bedrooms and two baths with a fully equipped kitchen.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B
1 review
“Relaxing, Quite nice People”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been staying on FTM beach for the last 5 or six years, we have small dogs as pets and have special requests in handling them...the situation here was great no problems. The room was very clean and comfortable..great place everything you could want, with 1 exception even though the freezer worked great we had to either make ice or purchase some at the local gas 7 11 could use a "ice Machine" on the resort property! Over all a great place to unwind and vacation I would suggest it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the next to words should be in large print... the beach
Liked least: no ice on proprty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the very nice review. I will let the rest of the folks here how much you appreciated their efforts.

Also - thanks for the suggestion about an ice machine on site. We have considered it many times in the past but have yet to come up with a practical way to make it happen. I'd be open to suggestions. My number is 239-603-7732.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay B
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our stay in The Seahorse Cottage of Paradise Point”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at The Cottages of Paradise Point. Our cottage was called the Seahorse and it was very clean and comfortable. The owners Dennis and Lisa were very welcoming and friendly. In past years we have stayed at other locations on Fort Myers Beach this one is the best! We will definitely tell our friends and family about The Cottages and will plan a vacation there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, overall setup.
Liked least: no ice machine on property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for the very kind review. I will share it with the rest of the folks here. They appreciate it when guests recognize the effort put into making each guest's stay special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bstelzer
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in several places previously while vacationing in Fort Myers Beach; however after staying at Cottages of paradise we will never stay anywhere else. The cottages are beautiful, the views are incredible and the beach was just steps from our cottage. The cottage was spacious and everyone was pleased. Dennis was great as well as all the staff. We were truly blessed to have found this private piece of paradise and plan on returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean front deck with incredible views
Liked least: We only stayed a week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for the kind words in your review. Feedback like this gratifying for all our staff that work so hard to make each guest's visit special. We will be looking forward to hearing from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K
Andover, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in the Seahorse Cottage from March 28-April 4, 2015. The cottage was clean and equipped with everything we needed. We stayed with another family so we had 4 adults and 4 little girls age 4 and under. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and spent most of our time on the white sandy beach or hanging out in Times Square. The weather was gorgeous, the views were amazing, and it was nice to soak in some sunshine! The hospitality was top notch. We were greeted by Dennis (owner) on arrival and when the handle on our refrigerator broke off they were quick to fix it. No complaints! Quiet, family friendly, and beautiful. It was a little piece of paradise and we hope to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beach
Liked least: tiny bathrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words. All of us at Cottages of Paradise Point work very hard to make each guests stay with us special. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing