We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$219
US$189
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$195
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$199
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edison Beach House(Fort Myers Beach)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
39
28
12
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
28
12
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomft myers beachlocation was perfectbeautiful beachcottageflorida
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

A great value for a small beach motel. Lotsa sand everywhere so its tough to keep it spotless. The rooms are sufficiently spacious unless you have a large family or plan on spending a lot of time in the room. This was our second stay here and there will be more. The location is outstanding. Park your car once and get your walk on. Good restaurants and bars are all within reasonable proximity.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayCFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was waiting for this weekend in Beacon Beachfront for 2 months and ended up dissappointed.We got a room in the basement with a fence view.The room was damp and had a nasty, moldy smell all the time.The bathroom was a nigtmare!The towels were gray (the original color was white) and with stains but the worst was the smell from the bathroom like from the septic tank!!!! I ended sick leaving this property.I won't go there again and do not recommend anyone!
The only plus was the location and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Beacon motel for a week in February and really enjoyed our stay. The location to the beach and all the activities was perfect. Our room was clean and we'll supplied. We found the staff very friendly also. Our stay for next year is already reserved.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Indycindy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I read the last three reviews and they sound nothing like the experience that we had at this motel. We were there the first week of May and the people running the place (including Bonnie) were very pleasant people. The location was perfect; right on the beach and close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants at Ft Myers Beach. We were very comfortable in the suite-like room. I would definitely consider staying at this motel in the future.

Room Tip: There wasn't a fitness center, but we weren't wanting a fitness center. I rated Fitness Center as average since we didn't have one and really didn't want one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Watch out for the white trash crackheads that run that nasty place. Old lady bonnie yelled and screamed at everyone!! No manners. The other younger crackhead had her drunk friends there and her 6year old running around the pool with no supervision. Rooms were gross...at least there was a view.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lonnadord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews