We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$216
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$279
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$171
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$280
US$272
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$329
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$189
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Street Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manatee Bay Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
39
28
12
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
28
12
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomftbeachcottagemyersflorida
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We had to stop three miles down the road to get keys and check in at the Flamingo. Upon arriving we found the floor was covered with sand as was the bed. Sliding glass door would not open so we could look at the ocean and feel the nice breeze. No coffee pot in room and one small bar of soap for a three day stay. Had to run the maid down and ask her for soap and towel's. When I called the flamingo they told me they were not responsible for the maid service. That was the only number we had. The A/C turned off and on all night so I finally turned it to fan so it would stay on. The toilet has a leak so it filled up about every 10 minuets. For $200.00 dollars a night these owners should be ashamed. Also, the bar next door was loud until about 2am and we didn't sleep much with the other problems we had. Will never stay here again or recommend to any of our friends . So many other nice places to stay in Fort Myers beach and Sanibel, Captiva............Don't waste your money here even if you have to pay a little more its worth it....stayed Jan 28,29,30

Room Tip: don't choose a room here period
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maverick7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed at the Beacon 2 nights in January 2nd and 3rd, Had to drive 3 miles past it to get the keys and register. We paid 264.00 per night,was supposed to include a breakfast of some type. Was not even offered ,not to be found. Unfortunatly the weather was in the low 40's very untypical of Ft Meyers. The room did not have any heat,really cold used extra blanket. Most importantly the NOISE .The bar next to the Beacon is the cottage,EVERY night they have a band to at least 12:00. I loved the Cottage Bar,especially when I wasn't tryin to sleep. Heard the music to 12 then the people leaving and probably the packing up of the band,taking out garbage after closes ETC. Then finally some sleep,only to be woken at 5 or 6 AM of the garbage trucks and possibly the delivey trucks. Understand I LOVE Beach hotels and I am not disturbed by the conditions of the room as long as they are clean. This was WAY OVERPRICED and we felt very cheated by this property. If you like to party till the cows come home you will proably sleep through it. Otherwise Avoid at all Costs.

Room Tip: Get another hotel,also room 6's deadbolt didn't work
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frednmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Poor the hotel was advertised as a bed and breakfast however had stop serving a month prior to our trip. Our room was supposed to be facing the beach however was not. The room was out dated and in need of a major cleaning. Also, the grounds were not cleaned from storms in the past. The location was in the town and was noisy at night especially the bar next door. I had planned this trip a year in advance for our anniversary and was very disappointed for the amount of money spend!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jerholloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

"Lost at sea, The Beacon, was our guiding light to shore." My fiance took a risk and boy did it pay off. A dying breed, this west coast Florida motel won't be around forever. And it is everything you'd want from a beach side experience. The love and care you feel as you pull into the parking lot is as palpable as the welcoming warm breeze. You see it in the individually named rooms such as the 'Seashell' and 'Stingray', and the painted tropical artwork which adorns the exterior walls. The freshly brewed and waffled Breakfast Room puts the perfect taste on the start of your day. The sirens who seranade you not to shipwreck, but to salvation, are the lovely Bonnie, Lindsay, and Heather. So helpful, they even dropped what they were doing and coordinated a successful after midnight 'let us back into our room cuz we forgot both our keys' mission. We even booked an additional night because we couldn't let go of the spell The Beacon puts you under. Book a room while you can. The tide is receding...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravisRoig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Spent a quick weekend with a friend to get out of the cold Michigan weather. Price was reasonable - location was perfect and the room was more than adequate. It is a homey place without a lot of fanfare. Clean, comfortable and great area to be in - small pool and lots of nearby places to walk to. I would stay there again and I have stayed at many many places on the island for the past 25 years.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable - not ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews