We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our small family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
birgit592
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Perfect for our small family”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the "airy beach apartement" of Wils + David for 3 nights in April 2016. On our round trip through Florida we enjoyed a few days in Fort Myers and we loved it!

The apartement had exactly the correct size for me, my husband and our 5 years old daughter. It is decorated very beautiful, a lot of pictures and wooden labels with smart slogans like "enjoy beach and sun". Everything was very very clean and the apartement offered really EVERYTHING:

for the beach: beach towels, beach chairs, mats, umbrellas, ...
inside the apartement: kitchen roll, garbage bags, dish liquid, washing powder, soap, a lot of towels (very clean), fully equiped kitchen with everything you need like tin opener, ice bags, ....
We did not miss anything!

There is a Publix about 3 minutes drive with the car away. My husband brought us warm bread in the morning - it was like in heaven! :-)

Wils was so nice and friendly, she is really a very pleasant person. She helped us in any way, even when my husband got ill she called the doctors and asked for a quick appointement for him.

The beach is just 5 minutes walk away, it is just 2 streets + 1 block to the next beach exit. It is a beautiful, clean and not overcrowded beach, we had one of our best afternoons there!

What we enjoyed most:
cleanliness of the apartement, friendlyness of Wils, David + their 2 dogs, quiet and safe neighborhood, steps to the beach.

What we did not like:
leaving!

If we ever visit Florida/Fort Myers again we will definitly come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness of the apartement, friendlyness of Wils, David + their 2 dogs, quiet and safe neighborhood, steps to the beach.
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for us (& our little dog)”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks in November (around Thanksgiving 2015). The weather was great. The location was relaxing & comfortable. Wils, (the owner) is very friendly & kind (as are her two resident dogs, Sassy & Jazz). Wils is open, kind & had the desire to make our stay as pleasant as possible. When there were internet glitches, David, her husband was on it immediately. She had restaurant recommendations & ideas of things to do, without being too intrusive. She loves her "little piece of paradise" & gladly shares details we would have missed without her insight (like the wild orchids growing on trees & her amazing passion fruit vines). We loved the outdoor veranda, where we could sit outside & the proximity to the beach, a very short walk across the street. It was so nice to be able to take the dog to the beach with us, which we did nearly everyday. We also enjoyed evening strolls, through the quiet residential area, where this rental is located. We were able to walk to several restaurants, which was nice & we enjoyed the local farmers market a few blocks away. This is not a glitzy, flashy place. It is a relaxed, comfortable, safe, quiet & clean place, near the beach (& our pup gets to come with us too). Perfect for us

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zh B
Saltsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, but not on the beach!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The ad and pictures led me to believe this property was on the beach. It is NOT. My plan was to have a place on the beach, so we could sit, watch, and listen to the Gulf. We are senior citizens, so the block long walk to the beach, wasn't what we wanted to do. The apartment was spacious, plus the owner was very nice. While the size of the apartment was spacious, the owner was very nice, the apartment is NOT a beach apartment. Thus, we were very disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: Apartment is NOT on the beach!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
I am sorry you were not aware that the apartment was not on the beach. There is a map on the ad that shows that it is across the road from the beach, and the walk to the beach hasn't posed a problem for any of my guests. If you had expressed your disappointment when you were here, I would have happily tried to fine you another place to stay. You were here in April, and waited until November to post this, so I really don't know why it took you so long to voice your disappointment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaDog195...
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jefferson Starship, a comfortable beach retreat”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and our sweet dog Buster had the pleasure of vacationing at Wils's cute apartment for 2 weeks. All we needed was our toothbrushes. Wils provided the rest . Even bicycles, beach chairs and beach mats were included. We are sun worshipers and were pleased that the beach was only a two minute walk from the apartment. Most mornings we took a brisk walk to Heavenly Biscuit for breakfast. Junkanoo on the beach just a block away has a great lunch menu and boasts a beautiful sunset every evening.
If you are looking for a posh resort, Jefferson Starship is not that place. Wils place is a loved, clean, retreat close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We tried to book for 2016 but unfortunately it was already booked for January February and March.
Thank you Wils for making our vacation a memorable one. We hope to return soon!

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach. Friendly hosts.
Liked least: Close proximity to adjacent properties
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga J R
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Ft. Myers Beach. We were looking for relaxation and some fun with not a lot of hassle. The apartment was clean, with lots of light, close access to beaches and fun, if we wanted to venture in that direction. We had options of eating out or cooking in, comfortably. We had bad colds to nurse for the first two days, but got out for walks on the beach and dinner. Very comfortable and convenient, and well-priced. Would definitely stay there again when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accessibility to everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing