We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
250
173
75
51
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
173
75
51
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location crab kings landing beach front beachfront suite within walking distance times square great place to stay bars and restaurants town square live music first floor beach view the entire staff heated pool nice pool fort myers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel is rght on the beach and close to many bars and restaurants. Large rooms. Close to many local stores and shops. Darin and Glenda at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Upgraded to pool side room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank You for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful beachfront location. We are only a block away from all the shops and restaurants that are by the pier. We are pleased that Darin and Glenda were helpful and accommodating. We are excited to see that you will stay again we are looking forward to your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The stay at Pierview hotel was great, we got our room upgraded twice, due to the kindness of the staff, the pool and beach were perfect, clean and tidy every day.
the rooms were also cleaned every day.
The location of pierview is perfect on the beach.
There is a large variety of restaurants in the absolute vicinity of the hotel.
We hade a great time.
Would love to go back but the hotel should be demolished.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiaLotta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank You for staying with us! Pierview is in a perfect spot right on the beach. And the location is also perfect because it is just a block from the city center with all the shops and restaurants. The pool is nice to sit and watch all that's going on on the beach. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and the upgrade and that the room was cleaned daily for you. We are going to be here for a while longer now so we hope you do come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

So we take a couple of weekdays to get some beach time back at Pierview. Everything is just great, yet again. Clean beach, great pool access, crab shack margaritas! But a big surprise, they will be tearing down and rebuilding Pierview Hotel this winter. What is so quaint will be gone! Check with hotel for details.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank oldpapabell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank You for staying with us! We are so happy to see that you found everything to be great again. We love to see returning guests. Margaritas at the Salty Crab and some time by the pool. I like to sit out by the pool and watch everything going on around me. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Being demolished in Jan or May and they are running it to the ground . My room was dirty, and smelly, Could not have asked for a better location though . Actually thats what kept us there but will not be going back .Anyway they wont be there for long.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank You for staying with us! We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your room. We do have larger rooms with better views of the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

BEWARE!!!
We are 2 families who had booked 2 rooms at this hotel through hotel.com. we were supposed to stay there 4/8-6/8. When we got there we experienced cough and scratch in the throat. We found out that there was red tide in the ocean that caused these inconveniences. We went to the front desk at 2pm (2 hours after we checked in) and asked if it was ok to check out 1 day earlier. We talked to a lady named Joelle and she said there was no problem with this and that we would come to the front desk 5/8 before 11am and say that we wanted an early check out. The day after we went to the front desk already at 9am and asked for an early check out. There was a man working there and he said he could only pay back the resort fee and to get back the money for the last night we would contact hotels.com when we got home. He said there would be no problems and that he would note this in his computer. When we got home we contact hotels.com which in turn called the hotel to confirm this so they could give back our money. The hotel staff and JOELLE lied for hotels.com and said that we didnt go to the front desk and checked out. They said we just left the hotel without saying anything. This is very sick that they lie and say something like that, of course we checked out and left all the keys. They do not want to pay back our money, thats all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Malin7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews