We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Nearby Hotels
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$174
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$304
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$190
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$297
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$209
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Deck Inn & Suites(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
664
666
284
103
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
666
284
103
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innpinchers restaurantpoolside roomlive music every nightfront desk staffgreat tiki barpool sideacross the streetnice poolsouth endfort myerslong weekendspring breaktimes squaremaxinebeachband
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room doors have a gap and the security bar is plastic. The beds are doubles so they are small for two people. The linens are fair and room is fairly clean. The towels were nice. It is a very long walk to the water's edge and about half of the walk is through loose sand. The tiki bar gets pretty crowded and some of the guest are very loud and use profane language so I'd stay away if I had young children. It's next to the pool so that might prove difficult. We also had tiny white ants that we thought were baby spiders at first.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loveabeachvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate at a Pinchers attached to the hotel and had to pay for parking.
Just a heads up. If they are advertising free parking they are wrong. The guy collecting the money and the hotel manager were very rude when I questioned them. I live in Cape Coral and have posted this warning to 2 CC forums that have 21000 members.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dino53083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis E, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mr. Dino53083
Parking on our private property is free to our registered hotel guest. Yes we do charge a five dollar parking fee for
non-registered guests and have for years. This practice helps us control our limited parking space ensuring we have ampule parking spaces for our registered hotel guest. You must pay for parking at most parking areas on Fort Myers Beach. Our parking attendant and front desk manager were not rude to you, they were only offering you a choice of paying a small five dollar parking fee or finding an alternative place to park. We must and will control our parking lots for our hotel guests.
Regards
Ellis Etter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice property overall -- good location on the beach, convenient to CVS and a small mini-mall nearby with some shop and food, and friendly and attentive staff as well as a good on-site restaurant and bar.

But good grief -- the air conditioners in the room whine loudly and in a cycling, pulsing fashion that won't let you get any sleep. If you're okay without air conditioning -- and on many nights it's okay without it -- then you might be okay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FmrWhiteHouseStaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis E, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FmrWhiteHouseStaffer
It pleases us to know you had a good time while visiting our hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I'm saddened to hear that there was an issue with the air conditioner in your room. Our engineers would have responded quickly to service the AC unit or even replaced it for you if we would have been notified via a call to guest services. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may work harder to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope you’ll consider a return visit so that we may restore your trust in us.
Kindest Regards
Ellis Etter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great location for going to the beach, had free parking and was in walking distance to shops and fast food. It is quite family friendly and the cleaning was quite good. The restaurant in the hotel was also quite good and reasonably priced. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis E, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear C K
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Garden while visiting Fort Myers Beach. We value all of our guests and always do our best to ensure that you will enjoy your visit. We look forward to having you return should you find yourself in the area!
Kindest Regards
Ellis Etter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We payed double. Every time we got near the front desk- there was a new problem with our stay. The front desk wasn’t very helpful. We haven’t seen our money yet

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis E, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mr. Hangaard
I find this Trip Advisor submission very disturbing. You booked your reservation with us via your travel agent who booked it through Hotel Beds. Your travel agent charged you for the booking. Your travel agent later canceled your reservation which is why when you tried to check in on February 17 we did not have your reservation or showing any payment. We went ahead and made a reservation for you at that time and of course charged your credit card for the three night stay. You’ve been calling us and speaking with our front desk manager Jessica who has been telling you that your travel agent needs to refund what they charged your card even though they mistakenly canceled your reservation.
We have emailed Hotel Beds and spoken to them who have also told us you must request the refund from your travel agent as we have not received payment from your travel agent or Hotel Beds who your travel agent originally use.
Kindest Regards
Ellis Etter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews