We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
247
50
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
50
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitindoor poollazy riverdiamond memberfront deskgreat location and servicebusiness or pleasuremodern roomsweather channelhotel is fantasticpartial viewthese typesfamily friendly hotelnicest hotelcorn holethe holiday innbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We had an amazing time. So much so that we actually felt guilty for leaving the kids at home with Grandma! The view is absolutely breathtaking, hotel is walking distance to a ton of attractions and fun, the rooms were clean and trendy, food was good, and the staff was very friendly. Only somewhat negative thing we have to say is we thought the breakfast buffet was a tad expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kkc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, kkco5. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time with uus and found our views to be absolutely breathtaking. Please keep in touch and checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for a little slice of paradise wherever you are. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! -Ryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

very clean and new. liked the updated look. rooms didn't smell or feel humid like i've experienced others in that area. only complaints are no adult pool outside, only inside (spent our time in the beautiful ocean right there) and room service menu a little too fancy. lots of families were there with kids and i would have thought regular burgers and fries or even pizza would be available. loved it overall and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lorimI6771JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for the terrific review, lorimI6771JK! Were so happy that you found the hotel to be clean and loved your stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the outdoor adult pool and fancy menus too, thank you for letting us know. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Having never been to the Ft Walton Beach area I did some internet research before choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for our vacation. I was not diss appointed! One of my main desires was to have a room with a great ocean view and that’s exactly what I got. Fantastic view indeed.
The pool, lazy river and evening fire pits were wonderful.
As for the beach, it was right outside the pool. Just open the gate and head to the ocean.
Our room was extremely clean and our bed linens were super comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel offered various events during the week as well. This place is a bit more expensive than orhers but I definitely feel my family got their money’s worth. The location is just a short 15 minute drive to Destin (Dolphin Cruse!)
We are already planning our return visit.
I recommend the Hilton Garden Inn Ft Walton Beach for a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank teknoxjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, teknoxjr. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic ocean view, the pool, the lazy river, the clean room, and numerous events during the week for guests too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This hotel offered a variety of fun things for kids to do. My kids loved the pool and the easy access to the beach. The rooms are beautiful and modern and the beds are comfy! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank csquared28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for the five-star review, csquared28! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool area, the easy access to the beach, the beautiful room, and comfortable beds too. We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 5 nights the first week of August. This was a family beach trip with 2 children, 9 and 7 that was put together late. We arrived well before check in and they were able to get us in a room by 2pm. Check in was easy and efficient.
The room quality was very good. While we typically get condos with multiple bedrooms and a kitchen on these types of trips, we really did not miss them too much on this one. The rooms are very updated with cleaning service each evening. The beds are comfortable and the internet worked well in the rooms.
We had breakfast each morning at the hotel which consisted of a breakfast buffet, omelette station and waffle maker. It was very good and convenient. We ate lunch in the rooms with food we brought and out to eat for dinners.
Activities were nice at the hotel. They share areas with the Holiday Inn next door so you can use either pool and facilities. They had activities at the pools for the kids with movies at the pool at night. The beach front was very nice with chairs available for rent.
Overall we really enjoyed this hotel and while we will typically book a larger condo we would not hesitate to book this again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Jeremy, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed an easy check-in, the good room quality, the nice activities for kids, and the convenient onsite dining too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews