We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roya Hotel & Suites Bayside
Nearby Hotels
US$299
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
34
37
24
20
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
37
24
20
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesfresh sheets and towelsbay viewnice ladyprivate beachrooms are spaciousbreakfast barnon smokingshort driverinseconditioner
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The nice pictures posted on line are not reflective of the hotel. This hotel was very old, dirty and had an odor. Upon arrival I asked to view my room and was very disappointed. After a 3.5 hour drive to Fort Walton I took my family and searched for another hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank PwpTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Where do I begin?
1) hallways very dirty
2) entering room with stale smoke odor
3) refrigerator didn't work
4) replacement one had lots of frozen ice stained with meat blood
4) shower had zero pressure
5) plug to hairdryer was broken, still plugged in!
6) cigarette burn on bedding
7) half the lights in the room didn't work

After under 3 hours being in that hotel we checked out. Even though we were offered an ungraded room, who the hell would want to stay if that's their hygiene standard.
I showed photos to the front desk person who still wanted to charge us a full night stay. Really!!! Now disputing with credit card company!

I wouldn't send my worse enemy here! Attached some of the photos I took!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank belleengland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Booked for four nights, left after one. Rude, obnoxious staff! Threatened to deactivate our room keys at midnight of day 2 because we ran to the store and left a sixteen year old at the room! Desk said we were not allowed to leave a child under 21 alone, but none of the literature states that! Plus, they will rent rooms to 18 year old persons, so this was ridiculous!! After yelling at us for leaving her in the room to run to the store, the desk clerk refused to give me a receipt for our stay when we checked out! Maids never cleaned room, though we put out the sign and even spoke to them prior to leaving for the beach. The scrambled eggs at the complimentary breakfast had dark spots inside them of unknown origin, sausage was bland. The beach was nasty!! Dark and dirty sand, with vegetation all over it, no clear path to the water which was muddy looking. Would not enter the water there at all. Had to go to a public beach.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ragdoll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Location ok - small beach area & pier right behind hotel units so if you just want to walk on beach you have that and can view boats coming in & out of cove from the wooden pier. Red Lobster next door so can walk to it. Complimentary Breakfast was average. Rooms spacious-large enough to put inflatable mattress out and it be out of way. So maybe could use more furniture in room for family members.

Room Tip: separate buildings and some no elevators so ask for ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We also stayed here on holiday weekend. The last reviews are so accurate, the floor in the room was filthy, the bathroom had little bugs everywhere. Breakfast was disgusting, ate peanut butter and jelly on last two pieces of bread at 8:00 am mind you, we wondered why other guests were walking over to the Waffel House... Then same thing happened to us where someone also tried to get into our room.. Never to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews