We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Place ”

Ma Ma Nu’s Kitchen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Great food ... had Pad Thai and Soup ... couldn’t have been better... and Bobbie was working behind the counter. She was great! Very friendly. The owners — Mama Nu and Bill— were there. You could not meet nicer people, as well ad their guest people. Thoroughly enjoyed my first of many visits. I told Mr. Bill I would ne coming back for the grilled rib-eye which he highly recommended. Feeling very lucky to find such a gem of a place —- informal and with great food and fun conversation. Thank you Bill and Mama Nu!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SunsetTradition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The food is awesome without a doubt. And you wouldn't expect good bbq Ribs, but by golly- they are. Owners are super nice too. Love the Pad Thai but if you like it hot, ask for them to send some red pepper or it won't be hot enough.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JerryT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

On our last night in town we were a little burned out on seafood, so after church we stopped by Mama Nu's. We have decent Thai in our hometown and this certainly was good food. But the waiter/owner went out of his way to make us feel welcome. He gave advice on food, kept our drinks filled and even brought out free desserts. We had the Drunken Noodle, Pad See Ewe, pan-gang Curry, and a Cuban. All the food was excellent Thai offerings. He talked to us about our home town and even hugged my daughter for finding them in Google. (Actually Trip Adviser) You know, appreciation of your customers goes a long way. Don't be afraid of the exterior. It feels like home inside. Also, noted all the military photos on the wall which tells me the folks at the base know are about bout this place as well. (May have a risqué art piece in the men's bathroom according to son, but I didn't see)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank tupelolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This place does American BBQ pretty well nothing special but good the service was excellent and friendly. Have free desserts at times which is a plus

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank OutWithTheAllens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Yes, believe it or not, they have great BBQ ribs American style. Their Pad Thai is also very good. Steve, the owner, delivers the food. Nice guy.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank JerryT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ma Ma Nu’s Kitchen also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ma Ma Nu’s Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing