We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
366
146
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
146
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswafflespopcorn machinefront deskbreakfast roomhot breakfastbeds were comfortablefree breakfastdefinitely stay here againnext morningshands hospitalcomfortable stayupon checkone night stayking rooma great place to stayhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Smaller hotel, but well kept and perfectly suited to our need. Price was better than nearby hotels, the room was very clean and Chatney, at the front desk, was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stop here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leeann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatorFan49, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will inform Chatney of this review. She will appreciate the acknowledgement. Our goal is to exceed all our guests expectations. I am glad to see we met yours. I hope that we can accommodate you and your guests again when in the area. Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve never stayed in a Sleep Inn, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. It was actually a great visit. After 6 days on the road and 5 different hotel stays, we slept like babies and slept in (hence ideal name).

The breakfast was great and the coffee was delicious. We also enjoyed the afternoon treats of popcorn and cookies. My kids were happy campers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatorFan49, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us.

We work very hard to ensure each of our guests have a pleasant experience and we are pleased to know that you did. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this property. It was very clean and the staff was there to help any way they could to insure you had everything you needed. It is also very close to the University. I would like to personally thank Chatney and Taylor for there help. We had a business matter that we needed to take care of. Chatney was extremely busy at the front desk but she took time to help. She never made us feel like we were a bother. Sleep Inn should be glad they have an employee that goes the extra mile. Thank you Chatney and Taylor.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Swtp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatorFan49, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Your feed back is very important to us.

It is very good to hear that Chatney and Taylor were able to assist you and help make your stay less stress-full! I will be sure to see that they are recognized for their excellent customer service.

We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We checked in late, around 9 pm. Staff was friendly and courteous. There’s coffee, tea, cookies and popcorn in the lobby. Continental breakfast and we were told we could bring our grandson back too (a student at UF). Room comfy, nice and clean, extra comfy bed and pillows. Only downside, the in room coffee maker didn’t work. No biggie, lobby is down the hall, and coffee is free there too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chattycathy642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatorFan49, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed at Sleep Inn on our way to Fort Myers Beach. The desk staff was friendly and helpful We had a king size mini suite. It was very clean well kept. Had a great sleep in their comfortable bed. They had a great variety of items for breakfast. There was quite a crows for breakfast as people had come for a University basketball game. They had popcorn and cookies available

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was quiet
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews