We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anytime day or night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I do work regularly in Gainesville and have stayed at a few hotels in town over the years. I have always had good, comfortable, restful stays at RR. Whether planned in advance or like what happened recently in June, where I had to stay in town over night, at the last minute. RR is always an accommodating, clean and dependable place to go! They just remodeled recently, btw... called them around midnight and night shift manager, "Dennis from Tampa" was very helpful and gave a very reasonable rate when he could have gouged me like most hotels do when they have someone who desperately needs a place for the night. I can always count of RR and will continue to go there on my future business ventures. Thanks Dennis!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDImperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear JDImperial,
We are extremely happy to read your review. Thank you so much for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you found an excellent value in our rooms. We continuously strive to offer clean rooms and excellent value in the area. I will share your review with Dennis and the rest of the team. I appreciate you and I cannot wait to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

I tried a couple of other Hotels in the vicinity, but went back to the RR this weekend. ALL the staff were great, especially Monica and Gloria. I do wish one day they would give a free breakfast, even if it is wrapped muffins and pastries from the store. Also you have to pay to use the lobby computer.

Room Tip: Ask for away from the Intersate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Vic P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor and for the 5 stars. I am glad Monica and Gloria were great. I will share your comments with them and the rest of our team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Gainesville.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Although I found the staff very friendly, I did not get the room I thought I was going to get. I made reservation through Trip Advisor, but they passed off the reservation to Hotels.com. That is where the train ran off the rails. I was quoted a price for a room that was supposed to have fridge, coffee maker, and Microwave and breakfast. The price quoted on Trip Advisor was $76.00 or so. I called the hotel several days ahead to make sure my reservation was still confirmed. When I got to Gainesville and checked in, the price jumped $ 10.00 and the room was without fridge or microwave. Also the only "breakfast " was self serve coffee, no coffee maker in the room as advertised on Trip Advisor. When I asked, I was told it was a room offered to booking companies for discounted prices. I paid more for a discounted room! My advice; don't use Trip Advisor to book rooms. You will be disappointed and be the subject of bait and switch tactics.
I will say that the room was clean and staff was efficient. No problem with the service, just with the false promises by Trip Advisor.
I have been an avid reviewer with Trip Advisor for some years now and rely on their reviews a lot. Just have learned an important lesson when booking a room. Deal with the hotel direct. The other booking agencies have all the control. When I tried to upgrade my stay in Gainesville, it was derailed because the reservation was made by Hotels. Com. I basically had to give up my confirmed reservations and take a chance that an upgraded room was available. Of course there would be another $8.00 per night price increase, making my room costing $18.00 more than my original Trip Advisor price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Stew H,
Thank you for your review and for recognizing my staff. They work so hard in providing clean rooms and superior guest service. I am sorry you had issues with your reservation. I will suggest you give them a call for more details. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Very adequate and clean but I hadn't done my homework and was very bummed out that I paid that much with no breakfast.

Seems they are pushing upgrades and I guess if you pay enough you can get some juice and a granola bar.

Probably be a weak moment when I book the next Red Roof.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Terry L,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you found our location clean. We try to offer our guests the best value in the area with our accommodations and price. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Gainesville.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Room was very clean, front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Most secure Inn I have stayed at. Lobby is locked at night and you need your room key to enter. No complaints . Would have likes coffee in our room. But not a big deal. They have it in the lobby.

Room Tip: Very economical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab050950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear cab050950,
We truly appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We are so glad that you have enjoyed our renovated, clean, comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff. It is always wonderful to read positive feedbacks like yours. Yes we do offer coffee and tea in the lobby all day. We also have upgraded rooms with coffee inside the rooms. Again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
452 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
10.1 km away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
850 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: RM334 - RM782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing