We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty”
Review of ABC Motel

ABC Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ABC Motel
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Will not reference this hotel to anyone the rooms are dirty and the hotel is like drug city I would not even want to go outside at night I would save the money and check out another hotel this place needs to be closed

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Why did I even follow up after such rude front seat service? The no-tell motel was just that! Out dated and not worth the few dollars you spend. Put up another $20 and go up the road.. We come up often and generally rather be with our kid at school or dinner etc so we go no-frills.. But this one takes the cake. Will not return

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I would have given the place an average but a few things made me pick poor. First of all the bathroom. A filthy shower curtain, dirty rim on commode and no shower head. There was a thick layer of dust on both night stands. I think these are all easy fixes. The best part of the deal was the price. Also, located in a fairly decent part of town and close to everything we wanted to do. If you can tough out the thick smell of mold and cigarettes smoke this is your place.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sgtchar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Motel was cheap and clean, but the in room heater is very old with no temperature setting. It would get too hot and then too cold when you shut it off. Spent most of night turning it on and off. Also, there was no in room coffee pot, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave, kleenex (nose tissue), but there were no bugs and the motel clerk and cleaning service personnel were friendly and very accommodating. If you need a place to stay just to sleep one night it is ok, but if you are going to Shands Cancer Hospital and need to get up at a certain time and need to taking a couple of showers etc, I would suggest going to a different place. It is however very close to the hospital.

Room Tip: Get non smoking room for cleanness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

We read review before we booked, but tried to be optimistic in regards to the one good review out of 10 bad ones. The price was great, but the conditions of the room was unacceptable. I've stayed in motels in rural 3rd world countries that were cleaner than this. The lamps were covered in rust, there was some "unknown" substance all over the toilet lid, there were stains on the chair, the blakets looked 20yrs old, and the frig was still inside a box. I also work for an environmental company and noticed that the bathroom tiles are made of asbestos. I have no clue how this place is still open. This place needs a major renovation before accepting any guests.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brookelyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#27 of 47 in Gainesville
143 reviews
2.3 km away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 47 in Gainesville
46 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 47 in Gainesville
51 reviews
4.7 km away
Super 8 Gainesville
Super 8 Gainesville
#22 of 47 in Gainesville
669 reviews
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Motel

Address: 2000 Southwest 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-1533 (Formerly Super 8 Gainesville University Hospital)
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: RM233 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ABC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ABC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Motel Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing