We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

After the first night I woke up with bites all over. Talked to the lady in the office, she said they would spray. Not sure if they did or not. I bought a bag to put over the mattress also asked for clean bedding which had stains all. Next morning more bites. By the third morning we checked out and went to another motel for the rest of our stay. I had reserved 10 night which I did not get a refund on as I went through hotwire. I also had to throw away my luggage and wash everything. I was not taking the chance bringing the bed bugs to the other hotel or home with me. I will not recommend this hotel to any one. The breakfast was a honey bun and nothing more. Stay away from this hotel it is not worth it. This trip ended up costing me twice as much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank _herolds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The front desk to check in was the Comfort inn across the parking lot. Has a ground level room in the back which was quiet despite being at a highway exchange. Carpet was dirty and we had to wear socks. Bathroom was clean and bed/pillows were comfortable. We met family for breakfast, so we did not eat the free breakfast provided.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

My family booked 3 rooms for a reunion. Advertised that each room had coffee pot, iron with iron board, table, cable, free breakfast and pool.
My room had a table, cable, breakfast was old rolls, coffee and juice, NO IRON, NO COFFEE POT. It DID HAVE ROACHES EVERYWHERE.
Aunt's room no coffee pot, no table, no iron and TV did not work.
Uncle's room no coffee pot, no iron, room smelled.
Seven adults each stated worst hotel experience ever.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank RugbyCliff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This Motel I would not even let my dog stay in. People need to speak English.
Roaches in bed with me. It is a nasty hellhole. Do not stay here people unless you like roaches. Looks like to me the health department would get on them.
For being so dirty and nasty.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank crazybutt1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Not 30 seconds in the room before the first roach was spotted. All night bugs everywhere. The TV is an old box style tv. Please invest in flat screens! You are in a college town.

Only get about 5 channels on the old 90's box. The pillows are so flat I've seen paper thicker!

The AC unit doesn't blow a lick of cool air!

The gentleman at the front desk (who I am sure is a great guy) was bland and boring.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jedwardcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 47 in Gainesville
51 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 47 in Gainesville
132 reviews
0.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
7.1 km away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#25 of 47 in Gainesville
45 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3459 SW Williston Rd, Gainesville, FL 32608-5050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: RM219 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing