We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They went above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Hurricane Irma rolled into town. Home 2 Suites not only didn't charge my credit card when I checked out early, but they were doing everything in their power to calm the situation. It was such a stressful time for everyone. I commend the staff for going above and beyond for all of the guests. Debbie was so amazing. The room was perfect. I had myself and 3 college kids. It was way better than a regular hotel room. It was more like an apartment. Bedroom with a door, eating area, kitchen with a big refrigerator and a pull-out sofa bed. My daughter is a UF student and I will not stay anywhere else! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2_Suites_GNV, Staff at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are so happy to hear of your amazing interactions with our entire staff and to know that we have won a guest for life! Despite the chaos of the storm, our team pulled together to serve our guests and make the best of a tough situation. We were glad to be in a position to help as many people as possible from all over Florida. Our spacious studio suites and delicious free breakfast all come together with our other amenities and great service to represent all the we stand for as Home2 and a part of the Hilton brand. We look foward to your future visits with us as you come to see your daughter at the university. Go Gators!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent 2 nights there during Hurricane Irma, and the staff went above and beyond. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable rooms, and continental breakfast was great. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The morning of Sept 11 found much of Florida in dire straits due to Hurricane Irma and my situation was no different.

My family fled Irma further south and spent the weekend in my son's tiny college apartment. We woke Monday morning to no power and many area roads blocked.

I called a nearby (national chain) hotel and clarified that, while not a guest, I wanted to pay for a cup of coffee, or even just pay for a cup of hot water to make my own. I was informed rudely that only paying guests are allowed to have coffee; that under no circumstances would Ii be allowed even ONE cup, even if I pay for it.

A few minutes later I walked into this Home2Suites' immaculate lobby. Manager Filip along with Karen and Danny welcomed me warmly. I explained that all I wanted was to buy a cup of coffee and then I'd be out of their way.

They not only invited me to share their coffee for free but insisted I eat something. They were genuinely concerned about my family and me. When I declined the food, Karen had a cup of coffee with me to make me feel better about taking my cup for free.

I don't know if Home2Suites is pet-friendly or if this hotel made an exception due to the hurricane. Guests were in and out with dogs of all sizes yet the hotel was spotless.

Thank you for making me a lifelong Home2Suites guest based upon this single profound experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaPakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My wife, dog and myself recently spent three nights at this wonderful facility during the hurricane. This staff couldn't have been more attentive to their guests. They comforted those in distress, found accommodations when none were available, researched gas and food options in the area, etc. Support this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank FrankMumford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic rooms!
Fantastic staffing for you.
Great food for breakfast.
Lowered the cost per night since we were in state and trying to find a place to stay, sleep for the night.

Never stay any d
Where else.
Worth at any price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank randsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2_Suites_GNV, Staff at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Wow, thank you for sharing your generous compliments of our wonderful Home2 team. Because of the threat of Hurricane Irma and the seriousness of the situation in South Florida, it was the least we could do to lower our rates to provide shelter and safety for those who were evacuating and help as many of our fellow Floridians as possible. Our staff was glad to be there to assist those in need. We do hope you will come back to visit us under "normal" circumstances, and see what lovely Gainesville has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
4.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
3.4 km away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
456 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville

Address: 2115 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-1534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: RM468 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated adjacent to the University of Florida on SW 13th Street, Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville, FL is just minutes from Gainesville's hospitals and medical centers and dining. Gainesville's regional airport is also just nine miles away. Each suite features a Working Wall—that’s the fully equipped kitchen, work area and storage—HDTV, and complimentary WiFi Start each morning with a complimentary Inspired Table™ breakfast and multitask at our combined laundry and fitness facility, Spin2Cycle, where you can run a load of washing while you exercise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing