We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$99
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway Grand(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
347
169
71
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
169
71
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courttwo bedroom suitefront deskevening receptionlight dinnerbusiness centerfull kitchencomplimentary breakfastenjoyed my staywaffleshotel roomeasy accesshome away from homeshands hospitalkennethapplianceskitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Nice place to stay in Gainsville. Pool is large and outdoor basketball court is a nice amenity. Breakfast bar was good, but the large number of hotel guests caused it to get messy. Some food items and utensils ran out. Of our 3 night stay, housekeeping failed to clean the room on our 2nd day, a day in which we were gone most of the day at a family wedding. Several relatives stayed at the nearby Residence Inn. Their rooms were quite a bit larger, and frankly, more modern and with better amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed for the weekend while my son visited UF. Close to food, movie theater and campus. Very comfortable bed! Genuinely pleasant staff. Nice breakfast and good coffee! Will definitely stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaley Z, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your son enjoyed UF and we look forward to welcoming you home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Homewood for 4 nights .... starting on Fathers Day. We chose the Homewood because we had our dog with us. Upon arrival at 5 pm, we were informed our room wasn't ready. We, along with several other patrons, had a lengthy wait. Not a warm welcome after traveling all day. Although the clerk was nice & was literally running around trying to accommodate guests, we were told that several housekeepers didn't show for work. We were given room 123. This room was convenient to parking, basketball, pool & breakfast. Unfortunately, that meant that the constant opening & closing of the entry door was very disruptive all times of the day & night. Sleeping in the bedroom provided a slight buffer, but sleeping on the pull out couch was very hard due to the noise. Also, housekeeping's laundry room is adjacent to 123 and was also noisy .... even into late in the evening. Also, 123 is a handicap room.... even though we didn't need this accommodation. When showering, the entire floor of the bathroom would get wet. Also, their wasn't enough water in the toilet (which was extra long I guess due to the accessibility) so more often than not, dirty tp would remain in the toilet (since their was no water to wash it down) even after trying to flush multiple times. When we arrived in the room, no bed linens were provided for the pull out bed. We called immediately and were told that they were washing some & it would be 45 minutes. They arrived about 3 hours later. We got 1 flat sheet & 1 blanket. You really should get a sheet to put below you and one to put on top of you. Breakfast was fine .... with waffles, fruit, breads & some hot items. Some days service was better than others (some days no plates, bowls or silverware would be present). They also provide dinner Monday-Thursday; however, the food goes quickly & not much was ever left by 7 pm even though it was advertised through 7:30 pm. We went to dinner, so this wasn't too big a deal for us but we witnessed several guests being very upset as they had counted on the offering for dinner. About 4:30 on our second day, I went and got towels, trash bags, etc from housekeeping since they apparently were not going to service the room. On the third day, housekeeping stopped by the room around 11 am. I said we would leave so they could clean. I was told she was just stopping by to let us know that they wouldn't have any towels till later in the day because their washer/dryer was broken & she would be back. I said ok. Around 4 they dropped off towels, but never cleaned the room. On the fourth day, they finally decided they would clean the room. They removed the old towels, made the bed in the bedroom, dumped clean towels on the dining table & emptied 2 of the 3 trash cans. They didn't clean anything, including the toilet, left sheets on the floor from the pull out couch without providing new ones. (Pic attached was the sheets left after housekeeping.) my son put the sheets on the floor; but housekeeping should have taken them & provided new ones. I understand they were having employee and laundry issues but quite frankly these matters should be handled quietly and without the guests becoming burdened. The pool was nice, but rarely had towels.... again because of the washer problems & no umbrellas for shade. Another matter was that twice housekeeping knocked, waited 2 seconds & attempted to enter. We had the latch shut so it stopped them from coming in. But housekeeping should wait more than 2 seconds before barging in. I didn't even have time to make it from the couch to the door before they were using the keycard. Overall, our stay was quite disappointing & didn't meet our expectation of a Hilton property (we are diamond). All of the employees were friendly but seemed very overwhelmed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelingfromPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for the poor experience that you received during your recent visit to the HWS. We certainly appreciate your feedback and we can assure your that we will work with the team to address the noted concerns. We do have a lot of new staff members who truly care about providing a great experience for our guest and I know they will embrace your feedback to ensure they are paying close attention to all the details. Again, thank you for your feedback and we wish you safe travels.

Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed here with family while we were in town for a wedding. The staff at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The hotel needs some refreshing and does appear well used. Our two bedroom suite was perfect for our needs since we were traveling with our daughter and grandson. The room was clean and comfortable. We sat by the pool and swam also. The pool area did not have any towels and it took a long time for them to bring more. Also, the pool could use some tables with umbrellas because it was super hot! The breakfast was nothing special and the food was out quickly. The staff worked hard to get it restocked but not with a smile... The management stepped in and made a very nice attempt to straighten it out. Overall, we enjoyed ourself and the hotel worked well for our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

It was a bad stay due to multiple mix up with the room we were sent to three different rooms before being placed in the right one the day after we were suppose to they even wanted to hold our items behind the desk due to the fact that we had a wedding to be at around orignal check in time.. it was very stressful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank michelecU390TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews