We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gateway Grand(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
2
3
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
3
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated, and by the looks of the lobby, it should be much nicer. The staff was friendly enough, but sticklers about cutting off the continental breakfast at 9am sharp. This is not a good deal for the price, but was probably more than usual since it was a game weekend. I would stay again, if it was a game weekend and the options were limited.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Jupitereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Formerly a Days Inn ( evidenced by the DI sign simply being half-assed smudged over but you can still read it ), we drove by it 3 times trying to find it because their small pilon sign only has a temporary banner over the old DI sign and it was falling off. The lobby and breakfast area is extremely Spartan and sterile in appearance. The room we had was in Motel 6 motif so not very nice. Bed was just ok. If this is cheaper than everything else and your not picky...book it. Definitely a step up from the Motel 6 on Newberry Rd.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter here
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

In the hotel's defense, we stayed during Hurricane Matthew. But we paid full price and NEVER had any housekeeping. And I'm 90% sure we were given used sheets as they felt gritty and I found a toothpick in the bed! Altho we had a reservation, we had to wait until 5pm to get our room. While we waited 2 hours in the lobby where that morning's continental breakfast was located, no staff member even checked on the lobby area where cereal & bread etc was still on the tables & floor. We could tolerate the construction drills, but dirty sheets and zero housekeeping of our room for the entire 3 nights????? The problem is not the hotel...it was the staff training. I certainly DON'T require a friendly "bubbly" staff, but how about someone picking up the trash in the parking lot, on the stairs, in the lobby, and in my actual room?!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we value our guests opinions this gives us the opportunity to better serve our guests. I am truly sorry you were not please with your stay with us. Hurricane Matthew was a busy time for us, though this is no excuse for the experience you had and I will discuss the issues you mentioned above with my staff. We are currently renovating the hotel inside and out and hope that you consider us if you travel through Gainesville again. We would like the opportunity to make things right with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Office attendant who checked us in said hot and continental breakfast and wifi included, the renovations were only in the lobby and rooms were renovated.
NOT TRUE. Rooms had mold, broken faucets, dirty fixtures, uncomfortable beds , cockroaches. Breakfast was stale bread and cereal that was left out the night before.

It was impossible to speak to the manager, had to push to get her on the phone. She refused to lower the rate more than 17 dollars and was rude.

Stay awAy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank sam_8o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. I apologize that our hotel was not to your standards, we are in the renovation process right now and would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The quality has gone way down since the last year when it was a Days Inn. Seems that the "new management" fired everyone and are running this place as a generic hotel. There are no more friendly people and the quality is very poor now. I will not return especially with so many other options in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2016

Jennifer, I would like to personally apologize for your experience at our hotel. We are going through renovation right now to better accommodate our guests, renovation can be frustrating but this is no excuse for your poor experience. Please send me an email I would really like to make it up to you next time you are in town. By then we should be renovated and everything will be back to normal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews