We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricane Irma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank 563larryn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is what nightmares are made of. The room smelled of cat urine and mold. My husband could not breath. It was the dirtiest room I have ever been in! There were no batteries in the fire alarm and I have pictures to prove it. And the owner changed my rate on my from 89.00 to 210.00 at check out. He did fix it to it appropriate rate. But if I had not stopped in to check out I would not have known till I got home. I don't know how this hotel is even allowed to be open. Between the mold problem and the fire hazard it should be enough to have them investigated. And also it is FL! The owner had not air conditioning running in the lobby. Not only is that awful for customers but I can't even imagine the employees who have to work a 8 hour shift must feel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank jennifer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank B8539JRedwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Wonderful location and service from all employees for three days as the hurricane passed through Gainesville, Florida.

Many employees worked throughout the ordeal without getting to take many breaks to look after the four of us plus our Husky named Locki.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank johnsU7638GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
4.6 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 47 in Gainesville
576 reviews
8.0 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 47 in Gainesville
133 reviews
5.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
458 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
867 reviews
4.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: RM315 - RM808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing