We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
127
157
82
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
157
82
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastthe security guardclean hotelbathroom doorwould definitely stay here againyogurtmiamilauderdalelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Great place. Great service from staff. Good free breakfast. Burger King & gas station in walking distance. You can get on the 826 that will take you to the beach, downtown, etc. close to mall & shopping. Close to Walgreens & CVS. GREAT LOCATION!

Room Tip: Don't have them give you a room outside the elevator. You'll hear the doors binging open day & night. And don't take a room one floor above the lobby facing the front. Because you'll hear folks checking in & checking out. Thin walls...
Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elvy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Elvy A,
We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words about our staff, service and location!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by ending of Q2, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Where to begin?....
Just getting from the interstate to the hotel itself (a 0.25mile trip) is one of the most dangerous, stressful experiences on the road. Now, when we pulled into the parking lot it was pretty deserted (for good reason, keep reading). On the property was many shipping containers to help facilitate their renovations. The lady at the front desk was the only positive part of the experience. She was respectful, helpful and seemed like she knew what she was doing. We were given a room on the 4th floor. Upon entering the elevator we began wondering what we got into ourselves into. The elevator was missing buttons, and was barely functional.
When we reached the 4th floor, we departed the elevator to an uncomfortable heat and humidity. We encountered a similar feeling when we reached our room, so, naturally we turn the AC on. Everything in the room felt damp. We began watching TV. Within 20 minutes we heard a loud bang, almost explosive. Then began the crackling noises coming from the window (the window began crack). Thank goodness they have tinted windows or our window would have shattered completed.
When we mentioned this to the front desk lady she was responsive and wanted to help us. She called housekeeping to make sure another room was ready. The housekeeping lady seemed to have an attitude about the situation...
Eventually we were in our new room. Now a bit stressed and hoping to not have a similar issue with this new room. There was construction lasting into the evening in the rooms right above us. We were placed on the same humid floor once again.
To put the nails in the coffin so to speak was the lack-luster breakfast. All baked goods, other than the cinnamon rolls, tasted old. The ice machine on our floor didn't work either.

Needless to say we were very disappointed in our stay and will not be returning to this particular hotel anytime soon. We had planned to stay here again in a few days when we return from out of the country but now we booked another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Cory D,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and observations. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so we're transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product in the coming months and solve the musty smell in certain units. All the best in 2017 and we hope to welcome you back in the futre following the renovation where you'll see one of the nicest hotels in the entire area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Friendly staff, very helpful, nice room, rested well after a long drive. Would stay there again. Cant speak well enough about your motel I would stay there again. All of your staff couldnt do enough to make my stay more pleasant

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Richard E,
We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by ending of Q2, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The neighborhood is not that great, construction makes navigation difficult enough, but do not get lost even a mile or so away. The hotel is wonderful and security keeps negative elements away from residents. Rooms are clean, service is great. AC works to keep room cold, and if you were looking for a place to hold a convention or business meeting, the central location here is great. Wireless Internet is fast but not 'download a movie' fast, but you can get work done.

I'd stay here again if I ever needed to be in Hialeah again.

Room Tip: Parking on top of the garage there are fewer cars there and you can see your car from your room window.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gunnar Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Author Gunnar L,
We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words!! We've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel in Q2, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed in a queen suite for one night since it was most convenient to event. Lobby and breakfast area clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel (Jose) and breakfast staff very kind and accommodating. BUT....when we opened the room door, the smell of mold hit us hard and immediately. There is one unit that is supposed to force the air from the bedroom to the front sitting area and the bathroom (which has no exhaust fan.) So the room felt still and smelled musty. I see from other reviews that they are undergoing renovations, and would return if/when rooms are updated and mold issue resolved. No noise issues from construction.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mumbogumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear mumbogumbo,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and observations. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so we're transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product in the coming months! Wonderful to read your kind words about our staff and breakfast and the renovation is solving the musty smell in certain units. All the best in 2017 and we hope to welcome you back following the renovation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews