We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice staff, very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the breakfast staff was friendly early in the mornings. Everything was clean and we didn't have any problems at all with our stay.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreakirkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Andreakirkley,
We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by ending of Q3, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Great place. Great service from staff. Good free breakfast. Burger King & gas station in walking distance. You can get on the 826 that will take you to the beach, downtown, etc. close to mall & shopping. Close to Walgreens & CVS. GREAT LOCATION!

Room Tip: Don't have them give you a room outside the elevator. You'll hear the doors binging open day...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elvy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Elvy A,
We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words about our staff, service and location!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by ending of Q2, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Where to begin?....
Just getting from the interstate to the hotel itself (a 0.25mile trip) is one of the most dangerous, stressful experiences on the road. Now, when we pulled into the parking lot it was pretty deserted (for good reason, keep reading). On the property was many shipping containers to help facilitate their renovations. The lady at the front desk was the only positive part of the experience. She was respectful, helpful and seemed like she knew what she was doing. We were given a room on the 4th floor. Upon entering the elevator we began wondering what we got into ourselves into. The elevator was missing buttons, and was barely functional.
When we reached the 4th floor, we departed the elevator to an uncomfortable heat and humidity. We encountered a similar feeling when we reached our room, so, naturally we turn the AC on. Everything in the room felt damp. We began watching TV. Within 20 minutes we heard a loud bang, almost explosive. Then began the crackling noises coming from the window (the window began crack). Thank goodness they have tinted windows or our window would have shattered completed.
When we mentioned this to the front desk lady she was responsive and wanted to help us. She called housekeeping to make sure another room was ready. The housekeeping lady seemed to have an attitude about the situation...
Eventually we were in our new room. Now a bit stressed and hoping to not have a similar issue with this new room. There was construction lasting into the evening in the rooms right above us. We were placed on the same humid floor once again.
To put the nails in the coffin so to speak was the lack-luster breakfast. All baked goods, other than the cinnamon rolls, tasted old. The ice machine on our floor didn't work either.

Needless to say we were very disappointed in our stay and will not be returning to this particular hotel anytime soon. We had planned to stay here again in a few days when we return from out of the country but now we booked another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Cory D,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion and observations. Having just recently purchased the property in the last year, we immediately identified the need for a renovation so we're transforming the entire property into the award winning "Formula Blue" style from IHG, which will instantly give us a beautiful product in the coming months and solve the musty smell in certain units. All the best in 2017 and we hope to welcome you back in the futre following the renovation where you'll see one of the nicest hotels in the entire area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Friendly staff, very helpful, nice room, rested well after a long drive. Would stay there again. Cant speak well enough about your motel I would stay there again. All of your staff couldnt do enough to make my stay more pleasant

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Richard E,
We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words!! As you would have noticed, we've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel by ending of Q2, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017 and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The neighborhood is not that great, construction makes navigation difficult enough, but do not get lost even a mile or so away. The hotel is wonderful and security keeps negative elements away from residents. Rooms are clean, service is great. AC works to keep room cold, and if you were looking for a place to hold a convention or business meeting, the central location here is great. Wireless Internet is fast but not 'download a movie' fast, but you can get work done.

I'd stay here again if I ever needed to be in Hialeah again.

Room Tip: Parking on top of the garage there are fewer cars there and you can see your car from your room wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gunnar Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes), responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Author Gunnar L,
We're thrilled for your 5-star review and very kind words!! We've begun our complete hotel refurbishment - as we'll be showcasing the famous IHG "Formula Blue" rooms throughout the entire hotel in Q2, 2017!! Can't wait to share them with you and all our loyal customers!! All the best in 2017!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
2 km away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
3.6 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
3.7 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#4 of 4 in Miami Lakes
217 reviews
3.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Address: 6650 W 20th Ave, Hialeah, FL 33016-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range: RM584 - RM1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Miami International Airport and Opa-Locka Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Hialeah-Miami Lakes-Medley. Our hotel features 146 guestrooms which include 68 suites and 4 Jacuzzi suites.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for buisness, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. Our business center is there for copying, faxing, and features two computer workstations. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping which include several malls, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Miami is famous for.We provide all our guests with amenities that help ensure that your stay is comfortable and productive. Key amenities such as complimentary Stay Smart (hot) breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout entire hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and ample parking are just some of the comforts our hotel provides to help make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Hotel Hialeah
Holiday Inn Express Hialeah
Holiday Inn Hialeah
Hialeah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing