We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel while on the road. Not near major Miami landmark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hialeah Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while attending a family event in the area. Convenient hotel off a major Miami highway. Spacious and clean room.

Hotel needs a lot of TLC. Doesn't have sufficient parking. Staff was friendly and helpful.

In a very congested area far from downtown Miami and even further from beaches. On the west side of the airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Rosa S,

Hello from the Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area, we're happy to have hosted your stay! I'm delighted to know that our convenient location, clean rooms, and hospitable staff left a positive impression. On the downside, I'm sorry our hotel's upkeep and parking setup fell below your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and shared with the team to help pinpoint areas that need improvement.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We'd love to welcome you back soon when your travels bring you again to the area.

Happy Holidays,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Clean Accomodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the restaurant didn’t have an extensive menu, they had enough items to satisfy most tastes. Food was very good. Clean, well equipped exercise facility.

After discovering that our airport shuttle would be delayed, they hailed us a cab and paid for the ride

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dickda8023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the Miami Airport and the Miami Cruise Port is just a little further passed Marlins Park. All 3 are close by and easy to get to. We are often at Marlins games from from April to September, we sometimes fly out of Miami International Airport, and we cruise out of the Miami Cruise Port. So, this hotel works for us, and it has good deals on our room prices. The service is great, and the restaurant is very accommodating.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wrightj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The shuttle ran every hour and the property isnt that close to the airport. We waited outside for 45 minutes and it was a 20 minute drive to the hotel and a 45 minute drive the next morning to get back. Based on other stays in the area, "airport area" felt a bit misleading...

However, the hotel itself is nicer than most of the HI properties (I usually stay at HI Express hotels). Full bar and a kid friendly restaurant open late and a great brealfast as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HombreDeFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi HombreDeFamilia,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area and we appreciate your review for your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with the experience you had with our shuttle service. We've shared these with the management for review. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on.

We value you as our guest and hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay as delightful as it can be.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

To be 100% honest, I'm not a big fan of Holiday Inn hotels; but this property is quite beyond standards! Starting from the pool area: it is gorgeous, the jacuzzi is perfectly relaxing, the pool itself is huge and pretty, the atmosphere is great with cute lighting during the night and a lot of palms trees. The only inconvenient I encountered was being at the pool and found out there were no more towels, I called the front desk from my phone three times, talked to different agents and they never sent the towels, I had to go all wet to the front desk to try to get some, which he only had one in the back office. The rooms are always pretty clean and well maintained, they also provide a fair amount of towels and toiletries, which my girlfriend really love. Now, one of my favorite parts of the stay: Dinner; make sure that you try the salmon with pesto potatoes! The salmon is cooked to perfection, crunchy on the outside and not over cooked on the inside, and the combination of the pesto sauce with the potatoes is simply amazing! When the restaurant is full, the service may be really really slow. The next morning, we went to try the breakfast buffet, which has a wide variety and the food is pretty good. Also, a big shoutout to Ana, great customer service was provided by her, the best and sweetest server! I have stayed in this property twice and would come back again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah Gardens
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
349 reviews
6.3 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area

Address: 7707 NW 103rd St, Hialeah Gardens, FL 33016-2415 (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Miami Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hialeah Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hialeah Gardens
Price Range: RM544 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary onsite parking and WiFi, outdoor pool and onsite dining are just a few of the many reasons people choose our hotel when planning a Miami vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Howard Johnson
Hialeah Gardens Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Miami Airport
Howard Johnson Hialeah Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing