We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$149
ProvidentBlue.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
90
66
20
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
66
20
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestland mallhoward johnsonihg hotelsdining stafffront desklovely poolhotel restaurantbreakfast buffetthe general managerminute drivefantastic locationenjoyable staylate checkfree shuttlecomfortable bedclean roomsbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel Shuttle picked us up from American Airlines arrival terminal 7 at Miami International Airport. Look for the green and white shuttle bus with “Holiday Inn Miami West” on it. You will see a lot of other Holiday Inn Shuttle buses so make sure to only get on the Miami West bus. At 3pm on a Wednesday, the traffic from airport to hotel is heavy and took 30mins.
Once we arrived to hotel the checkin was fast and friendly. The hotel in located in an urban area next to a major freeway. The rooms are modern and basic. For the price this hotel is what we wanted. Our stay is just a stop over because we are flying to Belize from MIA. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. Plenty of places near hotel by to go shopping. Not to close to any beach or major attractions. For a 1 night stay as a stop over hotel it was fine.
For the price it was a good stay.

Extra tip:
We suggest Uber or Lift car service if you plan on leaving hotel. Uber driver picked us up quickly, we talked to other hotel guests and they say taxi cabs can take up to 45 min to arrive if you call for one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GeniusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi GeniusTravelers!

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for providing an honest feedback! I'm sorry that you didn't find your stay 100% satisfactory. Keep in mind that we are always trying our best to give a great assistance to our guest. Your review is important to us and comments from valued guests like you would be used to improve the service we provide.

On the upside, I'm glad that you are pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and have enjoyed our comfortable beds which is actually one of our trademarks.The kind words that you have mentioned will definitely inspire to continuously provide a world-class experience.

Please don't hesitate to stay again at our hotel!

Happy Holidays!

Peter J
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Let’s start with the good, the restaurant staff is very pleasant, Luis made our vacation and made us feel welcomed the rooms were clean ! Now let’s hit the cons the hotel is in a very frightening area under a freeway so going out at night you might feel a bit weird as these area are Not well lighted and the taxi’s in the area turn the meter off so they can overcharge the hotel guest especially for short distances by the way when I called this hotel a shuttle was guaranteed for a 3 mile radius so use uber if you can and finally the airport shuttle is the worst they are supposed to go by the hour on the hour apparently they do as they like so our shuttle was to leave at 8 the driver arrived at 8:40 and said he’s leaving at 9, now here’s my honest opinion
I’ve been to cheaper hotels in better locations with better service I think a lot can be improved upon when it comes to this hotel and some of the rude staff !!!
Never again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi Chris G,

Thanks for the review, your thoughts are important. I'm glad Luis' service level and our clean rooms left a positive impression. On the downside, I'm sorry our location and surrounding area did not meet your expectations. It's also sad to learn that you were let down by our shuttle service. Your valuable feedback is shared with the team to help improve our services and ensure that similar situations are handled in the best possible way.

Thanks again for bringing this to attention. Do know that I've reached out to you privately to get more information.

Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while attending a family event in the area. Convenient hotel off a major Miami highway. Spacious and clean room.

Hotel needs a lot of TLC. Doesn't have sufficient parking. Staff was friendly and helpful.

In a very congested area far from downtown Miami and even further from beaches. On the west side of the airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Rosa S,

Hello from the Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area, we're happy to have hosted your stay! I'm delighted to know that our convenient location, clean rooms, and hospitable staff left a positive impression. On the downside, I'm sorry our hotel's upkeep and parking setup fell below your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and shared with the team to help pinpoint areas that need improvement.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We'd love to welcome you back soon when your travels bring you again to the area.

Happy Holidays,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Clean Accomodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the restaurant didn’t have an extensive menu, they had enough items to satisfy most tastes. Food was very good. Clean, well equipped exercise facility.

After discovering that our airport shuttle would be delayed, they hailed us a cab and paid for the ride

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dickda8023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the Miami Airport and the Miami Cruise Port is just a little further passed Marlins Park. All 3 are close by and easy to get to. We are often at Marlins games from from April to September, we sometimes fly out of Miami International Airport, and we cruise out of the Miami Cruise Port. So, this hotel works for us, and it has good deals on our room prices. The service is great, and the restaurant is very accommodating.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wrightj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews