We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Room was not finished!
Portable air conditioner was noisy and not clean
The hotel is very well location for beach, flight, cruise,restaurants, exercices (walk, swim, show,......). Free shtles to and from the airport and cruise port.
The swming pool is very good and clean. water temperature is ok.
the breakfast is included in the price and served nearby.
Good access to the beach.

Room Tip: Good location
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank locong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Locong,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review! Nothing says “Florida getaway” like a beachfront location with an amazing pool and we’re delighted you enjoyed both. We are also happy that our location was convenient for you and allowed you to make the most out of your time in Hollywood Beach. We’re terribly sorry to learn that your room was not what you had in mind, and we hope that the great value of your stay will bring you back again so that we may have another chance to impress you.

Best regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Its best you book through the actual hotel website. There is NO FREE BREAKFAST you have to pay for it .no free parking either valet or city. There is a resort fee and deposit fee .. My room 660 was nice but at the same time you have pros and cons. Just book through the actual site

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank DeVine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear DeVine,

We were delighted to have you as our guest and we thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to see that you were comfortable as our guest and enjoyed your accommodations. We hope you found your stay in our oceanfront property to be an excellent value; we’d love to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This review is specific to room #703. We booked through Home Away and after reading so many reviews we were really expecting the worst, and even had a back up plan for 'just in case'.

There is no denying the building is crying out for some updating and renovation. Muggy and smelly when you first walk in, whole 1st floor is abandoned, out of 3 elevators middle one is down, the far right one would drastically drop once you hit the 6th floor (gave us a mini heart attack every single time), it really needs some help! Given all the reviews about the staff, we had no issues with them! They were all nice and helpful.

Now on to our room. As soon as we opened the door it was like were in a completely different place!! Almost caught by surprise! Cute little clean condo, 1 bed/1 bath/2 sofa beds/2 tvs (neither remote worked)/kitchen with basic utensils/fridge/microwave but most importantly of all AMAZING VIEW! It was perfect for us. For the price it was a great deal. I'm guessing some rooms are owned individually. I would definitely recommend this SPECIFIC room to others. If you can look past the shape of the rest of the building and are in a budget you'll enjoy it just as much as we did!

I'm giving it 3 stars for two specific reasons. One, being the obvious one, the shape of the building is not welcoming, it has so much potential though. I really hope the right person brings it back the beauty I'm sure it once was! And two, because the pool rules/security people are RIDICULOUS!!! Loosen up people!!! Everyone there is on vacation and trying to enjoy it! I felt like when we were kids inside a library and had to use our indoor voices and God forbid the security heard us cause here they come to say something! Geez!

To resume, building sucks, cant beat the location walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and bars so no need for a car, amazing view, room #703 was great (contact ValGal Realtors for info on that specific room), staff can be nice, pool security sucks.

Room Tip: #703 corner top room, peaceful and clean!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Aracely,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your room! Those ocean views sure are amazing and we’re glad you appreciated this highlight! We’re sorry if our pool security guards seemed uptight during your visit; they do take their jobs seriously and we’ll chat with them about keeping in mind the guests’ perspective. We’re glad your stay was a great value overall, and we hope you’ll be back to see us again when you’re looking for sand, sun, and surf!

All the best,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

The parking is 18.00 a day. Outrageous! The hotel is dirty. U must ask for maid service. My room was updated but small. No dressers and place to put your luggage. Toaster was broke. Shady things going on at night near the pool. Please stay elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Marian,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing a review about your recent stay. We’re sorry if our parking fee caught you off guard, but you’ll find it’s quite competitive with other local oceanfront properties, as there is no free beach parking in Hollywood Beach. We thank you, as well, for your added comments, and we hope you had a memorable visit.

Kind regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Need I say more?!?! Believe the reviews, everyone! This is the first bad review I have ever written. I am a person who is much more likely to write a positive one, as I like to give credit where credit is due. THEY should have paid ME to stay there.

They sell this place as a "resort" with pool bar, etc. and charge a resort fee, but I am unsure how. Please see the few pics I posted. If you stay, enter at your own risk. Beware of drug transactions, prostitutes, and panhandlers. That's about all I can say. I'm speechless as to how such an awful place can be stationed in such an amazing location. It makes absolutley no sense. The whole first floor, which seemed to have been a shopping mall 30 years ago, was completely empty and closed down. I was for sure I was on an episode What Would You Do? or Punked. The hotel was that run down and shady. And good luck finding anyone that can speak English to complain to.

I have attached a few pics. They are just the tip of the iceberg. Huge police presence around the hotel....there is no question as to why. The only way this place is making money is by unexpecting folks like us, who book online or through a 3rd party.

RUN THE OTHER WAY!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Jule,

Our hotel team values guest feedback and we appreciate you sharing your review. We’re terribly sorry to learn that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations. We want all of our guests to be comfortable with us, relaxing by the pool or on the beach, and we’re sorry that this wasn’t your impression. Once more, we thank you for sharing our feedback and hope you had a safe journey on to your next destination.

Warm regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.1 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 71 in Hollywood
277 reviews
2.3 km away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 71 in Hollywood
517 reviews
1.4 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: RM247 - RM1,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing