We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I paid for an upgrade to ocean view and was given a room that had a gas leak and smelled so bad I got sick. Next I was given a room that had no air conditioning, the portable ac unit didn't work either, the engineer showed up to fix the ac with a big roll of duct tape. OK now stop laughing. Next they switched me to a room that has a refrigerator the size of a postage stamp. Seriously, my son in a college dorm has a refrigerator 3 times the size of this mini freeze. Oh and this gets even better, there are no ice machines on any of the 8 floor's of this hotel. You have to go to the front desk to get a small bag of ice (about 3 cups). This is the morning of the 4th of July and the ice machine has stopped working. DO NOT STAY at this HOTEL. The parking cost $22 per day at a discounted rate and there is an additional $10 per day resort fee too.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Paula,

We were delighted to welcome you to our property and regret learning that your recent experience with us fell short of your expectations. We thank you for your patience in moving rooms and are sorry that our accommodations weren’t as you’d expected. We pride ourselves on offering both comfort and value and are sorry this was not your impression. We’d love another opportunity to host you and win you over!

Kind regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Yes, it is not a 5 star hotel, but neither is the price. They are remodeling a lot of apartments/rooms. Location is excellent within walking distance to everything you need to have a good time. They are getting better with each visit. So long as you do not go with the expectations of a 5 star resort at inexpensive prices , you will enjoy your stay. The destination is the area around it not the hotel. With continued remodeling, it might get there also. For now, an inexpensive place to stay. Enjoy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Luis,

We are always delighted to have you as a guest, and we thank you for sharing your feedback! As you’ve discovered, the highlight of a beach vacation is direct access to the ocean with sunny skies and a large pool, and we’re thrilled that you enjoy the value of your time with us. We hope to continue to welcome you when you’re in the mood for sand and surf!

Kind regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this resort. The building is old but in an old world style. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not far from Hollywood Beach and Boardwalk. It's close to cruise port. Will recommend to friends and family. Gave 4 stars because there is a charge for parking on site.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jmp11869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Jmp,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback! We’re thrilled that our hospitable team took great care of you on your recent visit, and appreciate you recommending us to others. While our beachfront access right on the boardwalk is a highlight for most, we realize that, for those headed out on a cruise, our proximity to the port is likely a close second. Whatever your reason is for stopping in Hollywood Beach, we hope you’ll choose to continue to stay with us!

Warm regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

this hotel is old, needs renovation, the smell is kinda weird. our room was decent, bed was clean, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom was ok. the location was really great. no problem in looking for parking, they are connected in the boardwalk which you can bike or walk around. staff are friendly which made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cutedudles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Cute,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our oceanfront property and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed the beach and boardwalk! We strive to make our guests feel well looked after and comfortable in our well-appointed rooms, and we hope you’ll be back to visit us again when you’re ready for more sand and sun!

Kind regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

After reading so many bad reviews I went with an open mind. We had a very nice room. Granted the hotel was very old and needed updating, but overall not so bad. The pool was great with plenty of room and umbrellas for shade which was very helpful. But i must say the staff at the front desk was the best. They were extremely helpful, very courteous and professional and just plain nice. I would also like to mention Joey the shuttle driver who was very professional and gave us some very helpful tips. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a "Renovated" room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Carol,

We thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our large, sunny pool and we hope you also got to explore the beach and boardwalk out back. Joey and our front desk agents are just a few of the shining stars on our team and we really appreciate you highlighting their hospitality. Come back and see us all again very soon!

Warm regards,

Richard S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.1 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 71 in Hollywood
277 reviews
2.3 km away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 71 in Hollywood
517 reviews
1.4 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: RM239 - RM1,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing